Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
270
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2011
This product is just what it says on the box. A good solid but portable table. It was purchased as a table for sewing, including the use of a sewing machine and it has proved its worth. The folding mechanism is simple and very reliable. I would not hesitate to recommend it for any purpose needing a rigid support, but which is also portable.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2011
This is an extremely study table, and one which I might well have considered in place of fixed-leg stainless-steel bistro tables for outdoors if I'd come across it before. It is also much more study than the average aluminium framed models currently on offer.

Like another reviewer, I bought the table as a sewing table, on the odd occasion where I need to use the sewing machine in a different location.

The photos against the item description show the underside of the table, which is mainly of a waffle design; this provides the rigidity. Obviously, there is no waffling in those areas into which the legs fold.

As per the item description, it is 860x860mm square; I measured the height to be 745mm, which is just 25mm(1")taller than a "standard height" table.

If I was in a nit-picking mood I'd say the locking mechanisms initially left me a bit frightened for retaining my fingers; they were initially very hard to lock into place, but they did ease once the paint finish had been removed. It would be impractical for them to be of a sloppy fit to start with.

The table top had got a very slight twist to it, but this is not detrimental to its performance. I assume this twist arose because the top appears to be a two-part structure that has been heat-welded together.

But as I'm not in a complaining mode, I'll say this table meets my needs perfectly, and is very good value for money.
11 comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
This table is really great. I purchased it as an alternative to buying an expensive bridge table. It's extremely sturdy (though not too heavy) and stores competely flat. The folding mechanism works extremely well too. Can't recommend highly enough
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
This is my second attempt at buying a small table. First one was a bit of a disaster, i found the size and height I wanted, then decided to get cheaper elsewhere, only thing was I never noticed I'd got one that was not as high. So second time round I stopped where I was and didn't look for cheaper.

I've already got a larger 5ft one, which I use for two sewing machines, but I wanted another one for a third. This is perfect, plenty of room, very solid and with a cloth over it (to stick pins in) it doesn't look out of place, and if you want to play Pickfords and have a move round, they are easy to drop and cart around elsewhere. I'd toyed with the idea of getting a posh sewing table/cabinet, which look very pretty but in the longer term are not so moveable, especially if you work upstairs. This does the job perfectly and you have much more flexibility
review image
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
This is great, it has a wipeable surface for spills, it can be used for games/eating/occasional table and of course folds up so it doesn't take up room when not in use. Is very sturdy and value for money.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
This is exactly what I wanted. It is the perfect size for use as a card table. Good sturdy product, and folds away nicely when not in use.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2011
I bought this to use as a desk and at first sight I thought it might be too high to sit and write at, but it is fine and has plenty of space for me to spread out all of my papers. It's easy to set up and fold away and is very stable.I don't find the textured finish very attractive (it's like a white plastic version of a concrete slab!)but it is a very practical table - ideal for my purposes.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
This table is VERY sturdy. It's heavy duty. The only con would be the surface tends to get stained and dirty pretty easily, and it's rather hard to wipe clean due to the gritty texture. I painted mine with acrylic paints and varnish, and use it as a kraft/drawing/painting table. Folding can be a wee bit tricky, watch your fingers because I almost got injured one of mine when folding it first time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
Bought for camping - I wanted a table that was robust and spacious enough to seat a family of four but would fit in our 5'x3.5' trailer. This was perfect. What I was looking for, and what this delivered, is a stable table that does not get easily bumped and jiggled by people sitting at it or knocking it. Lightweight camping tables tend to be easily knocked and wobbled, leading to spilt drinks and mopping up (and not a little shouting). This didn't and sat 4 people easily.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Basic, sturdy, ease of use, and so simple with fold out legs. Bought this as a temporary (sort of) dining table and as I have recently moved into a small flat it is handy to fold when needed. Nice size for 4 adults. Out of the box, remove the plastic, open out the legs and job done.I would definitely recommend this to anyone is you need something simple
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here