Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2012
Have bought this for my daughter to top up her craft things! We have used these so many times, all of my children 4,8 &.10, absaloutly love drawing a design & then watching as it 'shrinks' in the oven!

My only tip would be, use good perminant markers on it - we use sharpies that I bought on sale in Tesco!

Would defiantly recommend this product
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
Good fun, I wish I'd bought two, simply to practise with. Fabulous for flat items, however trying to manipulate the plastic into a shape (ring) is something that requires lots of practise.
My biggest problem is the colours just coming straight off as soon as you touch the shrunken item. There neeeds to be much better advice about which colouring products to use that will be permanent.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
quick delivery, just what I wanted to make Christmas snow flake shaped decorations (with a kids picture in the middle of it) - the clear shrinkies goes a litlle crackly, making the effect look like ice - which makes Christmas decorations look SO much better, but if for anything else you might be better with the white shrinkies!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
If you get the image the wrong way round on the paper then they warp slightly and make everything skinnier or fatter depending on the format. Not great for really specific work that needs to be precise but great for kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Easy to cut and draw on and shrinks well in hot oven, its great fun for big and small kids!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
follow the instructions and watch the magic, bit of practice needed, but worth the effort of patience, recommend it for older children and adults
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
I woulnt get these particular ones again as you can only wright on them in pen and it smudges so would reccomend buying oth ones rather than these
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
good material
easy to use and get used to
quite good for beginners and intermediate
would recommend
excellent price for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Great value item which I never tire of using! Makes great embellishments for cards & lovely pieces of unique jewellery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
I develop and run creative workshops and use these. Children live to watch them shrink! Great fun and easy to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)