Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2013
These glasses are not compatible with Panasonic ST50. 2012 Panasonics use RF based 3D glasses and these are Infrared. I still tried to pair them with my TX-P50ST50B on the slim possibility that these had both RF and IR receivers, no luck. At least one of the photos for this product (as of 13/04/12013) is of a genuine Panasonic brand of 3D glasses (above view with power switch on bridge) and not the product supplied. Returned.
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
After reading a previous review which stated that they didn't work with the GT50 Panasonic TV I was worried I might have the same problem but they function brilliantly. Furthermore, the frames are far better quality than Panasonic's own brand and they are much sturdier. I will be buying these over Panasonic's glasses in future!
22 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Before buying I read the reviews and it seemed that for every 5 star there was a 1 star. The 1 star reviews generally seemed to say they had found that they couldn't get them to work with their TV. I have a Panasonic TX-P50GT50B and there were plenty of GT50 reviews that said the glasses didn't work.

I read the amusingly translated instructions whilst charging the glasses and noticed that it said the glasses communicated with the TV via Infra Red (IR). I thought therefore that I too had been mislead, because the TV needs glasses that communicate via bluetooth. However once charged, I put The Hobbit 3D into my newly purchased Panasonic 3D Blu-Ray player and when the menu screen appeared for the movie, I pressed the pairing button on the glasses until a symbol of the glasses momentarily appeared at the bottom right of the TV screen. That was it, the glasses worked.

I can only assume the manufacturer packages the same instructions for these glasses as those they make for TVs communicating via IR. Perhaps others have read the instructions and concluded they are not bluetooth. However, I've read some reviews that said they tried them anyway but they still didn't work. Hopefully they had all the other components in place too, e.g., Panasonic 2012 3D TV (with bluetooth), 3D Blu-Ray player and fully wired HDMI cable. The distance from the TV is also important so the pairing needs to take place within the max distance. If all these conditions were met by the reviewers that couldn't make them work then I guess the glasses must have been defective. I don't know if this draws into question their reliability but at this time I'm happy with them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Works perfectly with my TX-P42GT50B. Just put them near the TV and press the button, boom!

Have to say, the Panasonic ones received via the promotion are slightly better, but only slightly. These make a good spare pair, plus they charge via USB so no need for batteries.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
The 3D active shutter glasses work well with my Panasonic P50-30B. They are of a more solid construction than the Panasonic TY-ER3D4ME and come with a soft bag to store them in and polishing cloth. A much better package than the official Panasonic glasses which come only in a plastic bag.
The glasses seem better constructed than the official Panasonic version with solid frames. This does add to the weight of them though. They are heavier than the OEM product.
A good set of 3D glasses with some nice extras to ensure they remain in good condition. I think they probably will survive longer than the Panasonic OEM product they replace.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I Recently received my Shinntto 3D glasses came in good time before due delivery date
Bought them to replace a set of Panasonic TY-ER3D4ME Bluetooth Active 3D Glasses - Medium, that had got damaged wasn't prepared to pay another £70 or so, so looking at the reviews for these even though there were a few saying they couldn't use them or sync them with their TV's I thought for the price I would take the chance with them
came in a nice sturdy box with some kind of instructions usb cable & cloth pouch put the glasses on charge which didn't take very long maybe a couple of hours, synchronized them to the TV no problem whatsoever and they worked straight away no fuss. I have only used them one and they seem fine so my review is taken from my opinion of them so far.
I would say the Panasonic glasses are better quality, lighter definitely fit better and are more comfortable to wear over prescription glasses and would say probably better 3D quality and effects that is why I have marked these down by one star but at well under half the price of Panasonic glasses these glasses are good enough for your enjoyment of your 3D movies so would recommend them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
use these with a50gt50 tv and they work perfectly,stand close to the tv ,push the button and they link to the tv,watched hugo and the depth of image is incredible,highly recomended.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
The model of the glasses is a little bigger then the original delivered from Panasonic.
But they work even as the originals do.
One exception on that, the originals will automatically powered off and these cheaper glasses must be powered off by hand.
The originals are way to expensive, the pricetag on these one's are much better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I was thinking of buying the original Panasonic Glasses from John Lewis at at cost of £54 but decided to take a chance with these. What a good decision. They are sturdy soft plastic and come with a carry case and USB cable to charge. I sat in front of my Panasonic smart TV GT50 and turned the glasses on. They were working within two seconds. I thought I had got it wrong because it did take only two seconds to work. Small switch on the side to turn them on and that is it. This is a no brainer really. You can have three pairs for the family for the price of one original set.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Works fine with Panasonic GT50, instruction limited so knocked off a star. Would have bought a further pair but now out of stock, suspect this is down to last years Panasonic's being heavily discounted and everybody wanting glasses, good deep side bars that stop light getting in, better than the Samsung ones I bought last week. USB rechargeable so no batteries required which I need for the Samsung glasses. Comes with a soft case and a good storage box, build quality is very good, comfortably to wear and fit over my prescription glasses. Overall a good buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)