Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2013
These boots are ideal for terrain and weather conditions which are not too severe. They are comfortable, hard-wearing and good value for money.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 February 2014
These Karrimor boots are a good mid weight walking boot; ideal for autumn or spring but may be a little light for true winter conditions. So far they have proved to be waterproof -withstanding a light rainfall for a 4 mile walk. However, the top layer of the boot did get quite wet and whilst the water did not penetrate through to my feet it took some time for the boots to full dry out.

The boots are also comfortable and the tread provides a good grip even in slightly greasy or muddy conditions. However, they are not the warmest boots I have ever owned. I think this is due to the way they fasten which does not prove quite the same level of insulation around the ankle area.

The overall quality of the boots appears good, certainly comparable with boots in the £50 - £60 range. Overall a good purchase at this price and if the boots prove to be durable an excellent purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
I've seen a few reviews with similar comments and want to echo them - the boots are fine for lowland walking, probably not right for doing anything requiring solid grip or water-resistance. I've been using mine for forest, bog and trail walking and after a while you start to appreciate the more sturdy boot with the better grip and more solid mid-layer. Even the most fastidious water proofing won't keep out the wet, so if you are looking for something more hard-wearing and for more extreme terrain, consider something else. If you want a boot that's comfortable straight away with little or no breaking in, these are just what you want. For the price though, a great starter boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Delivered very quickly and the boots are as they should be ie: 'perfect', however only 4 stars because they feel like size 8 even though they are size 9, they are much tighter and a little shorter than my Karrimor 'Mount Mid VI Weatherlite' which are size 9.

Update 27/11/2014... After finding that a size 9 sticker was covering the correct size 8 details on the boots tongue I returned the boots for 'real' size 9's.
Although they were polite and helpful and the new one's came quickly they have sent the shoe version instead of boots!!!

I have given 4 stars because the 'shoes' are fine its just Yeoman's need to check their orders more carefully...I am sorry to say I will not be shopping with them again :(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Good comfortable boot which fitted beautifully. However not in the least waterproof. When I walked through wet grass the boot let in the water very quickly. As long as your feet are warm this is no bother. I have covered quite a few miles in them and they are comfortable for long walks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Great for the price. Very comfortable. The downside is my feet seem to now get damp in them, and the plastic sole is slightly coming away from the material. I use them at work everyday however.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
One of the lace clips broke off on the 2nd wearing, approximately 500 yards!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
still going strong after at least a couple of years now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Very comfortable, worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)