Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 14 August 2014
Having read the reviews I choose a half size bigger than my Merrell trainers (Yokota). May I also add that this is the same size as any other boot from many other current manufacturers that I wear and I have been through a few. May I also add that with one exception a pair of Dewalt work boots which were a full size smaller. My advise would be to check out other boots in your local store if you have any doubts and these are no different in size. This may be contrary to some of the reviews BUT I find that boots need to be a half or a full size bigger than standard hard shoes but around the same or a half size bigger than trainers which again will depend on what the trainers are being used for. When running your feet swell so a larger trainer will be preferred and if Hiking a heavier sock may probably be wore, pushing your foot forward that little bit and your feet will also swell so I find it wiser again to stick to the larger size.
Next, these boots; I have wore them on a forest trial and off trail. They are fine so long as you are not stepping into stuff that goes above the first 4 laces eyes. Below that and you will stay dry. They are what they say, Waterproof. They are not sold as breathable but leather naturally is breathable and depending on your feet, they rate of activity your feet are going to sweat anyway so just change your socks after five or six hours, which you will be doing anyway. simple. The boots are both comfortable and provide a good grip on loose conditions. The tread would however be probably too pronounced for majority road use yet it would still be comfortable as it is a really nice soft pliable leather.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2014
I've been looking for a this comfy for a very long time - they're extremely comfortable and there's been no need to wear them in, just slip them on and away you go. If they weren't so darn comfortable I would have sent them back, because after only a fortnight the sole started to part from the shoe, the leather cracked and bits fell off, and the laces snapped within the first week. I do look after my boots very well, so I was very surprised to see that they were such poor quality, considering my last pair from regatta were only half the price and lasted me 4 years and I kept their condition by cleaning and waxing as any normal person would. Overall- amazing fit, and a great look if you want to appear outdoorsy without actually going outside, but if your looking for a hiking boot you can actually hike in then I'd give them a miss.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
Good solid boot, reasonably light and comfortable and well padded around the ankles.
Went out walking in them and no rubbing etc.
Leather uppers, but the tongue etc is not leather which is why only 4 stars.
Am a dog walker so have put them through their paces through muddy parks and puddles etc and they kept my feet
dry and the tread stopped me slipping.
Easy to clean with them being leather uppers.
Buy a size larger than your usual shoe size for a good fit with thick socks.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2015
For about twenty five quid these were a feat buy.

Perfect fit, no blisters,have survived beach, mud and day to day walks and treks. I normally have to wear
Orthopaedic inner soles but can manage without these.

The only downside is the soles in hiking mode superb but if going into some shops with shiney' floors it can feel a bit like asking on black ice.. But they are not designed for that.

Clean up well, and the material doesn't mark.

I do own various other makes of boot of all the top makes and this does sit for the money towards the top
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2015
Well what do you expect for £30? I have a pair of Merrell Chameleon that I paid £90 for a few years back, Worn extensively and still going strong. These things though........ a little bit crap really. Eyelets snapped off one by one over a short period and the sole came away at the front lip. I figured they weren't going to be the best shoes i'd ever bought and they were comfortable while they lasted but meh, rubbish really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2014
These boots represented excellent value because I bought them heavily discounted from Amazon Warehouse. At the price I paid, it would be hard to find any fault with them. But the truth is I cannot fault them anyway. My only observation is that I ordered a size bigger than my normal shoe size. I normally do this with Merrell shoes or boots as I've often found them to be a little on the small side. I'm an 11, so if they did half sixes, I'd buy 11 and a half. But the 12 really isn't too big on me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2014
I'm not an enthusiastic walker as I'd prefer to run but living in a forest it is a must. These work well for me. Good quality, comfortable, water proof and plenty of support. For the price I really can't give less than five stars. Just survived five days touring WWI battlefields and expect they will do much, much more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2015
In 2006 I bought a pair of Merrell Chameleon Wrap Slam, which lasted two years of continuous use. Unfortunately, I have not been able to buy a pair of Merrells since, including their replacements, that have lived up to this build quality. These "Hikepoint" boots lasted two months before the sole became unglued from the upper. On the third month, one of the metal rings that hold the laces snapped. These were very comfortable shoes and only really suitable for the occasional, recreational hike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2014
Bought these at the end of July and the end eyelets on both boots have failed. The leather around the seams is also coming apart. Not what I was expecting from a name such as this.
I haven't abused the boots walked back and from work and been on a few light walks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2014
Great, lightweight boots which seem very good for the price. Have put them to the test on many walks and only slight problem I have found is lack of ventilation on long hot walks. As for sizing I ordered size above as many reviews had said this was necessary, surprise surprise the pair I received were a size to big. Returned to amazon and was very promptly sent a size 11 pair(my usual size) which fitted perfectly. Great boots, as of yet not sure of their longevity but seem quite well made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)