Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 22 January 2015
Love, love, love my Merrell boots. Managed to order them for a great price and once on my feet decided they would never walk through mud ! Ultra high quality, comfortable in the extreme, look cool. I have had them for a year now and they still look brand new. I'm sure they would be fantastic for hiking etc but I wear them for every day outings ( except walking the dog ). Massive recommendation for these boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
having returned several occasions to purchase further units , am somewhat disillusioned to note the price has climbed from 20 -ish to over 70 .in a few months....what's w/ that ?

good boots,certainly- but 70 ,nope.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
I have a pair of Merrell moab's & the reason I like them is there wider fit, so bought a pair of these not expecting much for the cheap price I paid £22, they are a lot lighter than my moab's which is a shoe style as these are a mid boot. So I decided to go for a reasonable walk (10-12 miles) on a mixture of tarmac roads, grass banks & rocks on a dry/warm day and they performed very well, comfort (8), grip (8), breathability (8). Size wise I am 9 but wish I had bought 11 so I could use a thicker sock the 10's I got I used a summer thin breathable sock, not sure what they will be like in wet weather for grip but my moab's are pretty useless in the wet anyway. Obviously can not comment on how long these will last or there waterproofing ability but first impressions are good, my best pair of walking boots are my Karrimor (Aspen) with the vibram sole phenomenal grip in all weathers unfortunately they are a narrow fit and cause a problem to one of my toes after several hours of walking hence why I have the Merrell's.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
I bought some Merrell Chameleons a while back when they at a very good price but unfortunately the build quality appears to have slipped somewhat. They creak with every footstep!!! These on the other hand are very comfortable indeed. Well padded all round which makes them a little warm at this time of year but nonetheless light weight and nicely grippy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Having owned several pairs of merrell trainers, I take them on for work once they are past there best, last pair were almost indestructible. saw these on Amazon at the bargain price & thought I could not go wrong. I was right! Quick delivery & fantastic boots, straight from box to feet with no breaking in period, wore them for a 10 hour day & did not even think about them all day, thats how comfortable they are.
Regarding sizing, I am a UK size 9 & have 2 older pairs of Merrells that are size 9 & fit perfectly however bought a pair online recently at size 9 & were too small (about 1 size smaller) so bought these boots in a UK 10 & they fit my size 9 feet perfectly, so buy a size bigger than you usually take.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Having experienced Merrell's sizing issues previously I bought 1 size up from my foot size. They fit perfectly. For the money they look and feel well made and a bit of a bargain I'd say.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
I purchased this to replace an old pair of leather Scarpas, having previously been stuck in the dark ages with my view on canvas walking boots.

I ordered a size 11, and they fit nicely(I'm a size 11, but can squeeze into 10). A family member who is also 10/11 but with wide feet found this slightly too tight. After approximately 20 days out wearing these the boots have really conformed to my feet and fit perfectly. They still offer good support around the ankles, remaining fairly rigid. Coming from a leather boot the weight saving is a major plus.

The gore tex proofing has proved brilliant. My feet remain dry despite walking through streams and bogging land, whilst still being able to breathe. After a day out I've found very little attention is needed to keep them clean, either a quick splash in a nearby stream or wipe in the grass and they are ready for the next day out. I've also not needed to do any ongoing 'treatment' to them. The soles have barely worn at all.

The only two minor negatives I can come up with are:
-I find the soles aren't as grippy as my previous boots (although they seem to have improved with age).
-The upper lace ties can be a pain to pull the laces out when undoing your boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Although described as unisex the box states male. Lucky then that I am not a unisex. Good quality boots a good fit at a good price and delivered promptly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
This boots 'fit as expected' because other reviewers said to get a larger size than normal, which I did. I have Hallux Rigidus (stiff big toe joint) with a bony growth and have not been able to find a walking boot that didn't hurt so was delighted with these comfortable, roomy, lightweight boots. Haven't tested them on a long hike yet but so far I am very happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Have a few pairs so always know to get a size bigger. Great boot for walking the dog and out in the hills
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)