Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
49
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2013
This jacket, whilst not a Merc or Barracuta, is a great timeless iconic design classic. Value for money without doubt. To potential buyers I would say that I found the sizing to be on the large side. I am 5'11'' and have a 39'' - 40'' chest. I originally ordered a 'Large' but it was way too big for me (this was based on another Harrington I already own). I arranged an exchange with the seller (who was great). and ordered a 'Small' size. This fits me perfectly even with a jumper underneath.The elasticated waist is not too tight and the zip after rubbing with candle wax, slides effortlessly. I bought the red colour which is just like the photo. Hope this helps.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Great value jacket. Had to return it due to Medium being too big.Contacted seller,rapid reply and exchange(customer pays return postage). Excellent service. I am 5'7" and 40" chest. Small fits me great.The bottom is not too elasticated so does not get tight and unshapely. Jacket is quite thin which in my opinion gives it a better fit and is great for chilly autumn nights.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Purchased 2 for a friend classic harrington jackets love em nice well made light jacket with classic designs going back 40 years + still class would recomend to anyone at the price just 1 piece of advice order 1 size larger than you are for a great fit
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Great looking Jacket..very smart...

I always get xxxl in this style of jackets this is massive I'm contemplating getting 2 sizes smaller its that's big...

will send bk and get replacement... So will update on how that goes...

sent items back..wanted replacement but didn't have it in size i wanted so got refund with no problems at all..will order again if they ger size and colour i want..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Hey guys, ive been a fan of harringtons for years now, and have bought many 20 pound ones from differnt suppliers, and i have to say this is the worst ive ever owned. Other harringtons ive bought have been warm and FEEL quality you know? this feels like tent material, its thin as anything, and feel like rubbing to plastic bags together, really dissapointed, and implore you all to BUY A HARRINGTON ELSE WHERE !
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
A pleasure to buy this very well made jacket. Very good value for money and fits very well. Well packaged and sent very quickly.A pleasure to buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Lovely quality and a really retro feel about it. Makes me want to haul out my old Vespa and toddle on down to Brighton. Love the tartan inside.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
i remember these jackets from when i was a lad, being a bit of a skinhead, into madness and all that so it brought back memories, its a great jacket just right for the chilly evenings when the wether is fine during the day, great value
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
When I first unpacked it i notice a ladder down the arm ,I enquirer about it and sent a photo of it,the designer wrote back to say he couldn't see anything,but I could send it back for inspection,I asked my freind if he could notice it, and he said not unto you showed me and it is hardly noticeable,so I put that down to me being to fussy,I love the colour,I love the fit and the way it feels exspecially in this weather,thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I bought this jacket for my son-in-law as part of his birthday gift. I had one in the 70s and loved it. I was disappointed when it arrived as it was not like the picture shown. The material was very thin and the sipper was a different colour to the jacket. I also did not receive an invoice with it.

I have sent it back and hopefully I will get my refund back.

Not recommended if you are looking for an original Harrington.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)