Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
59
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2011
I bought these gloves for my 14 year old Son who had started boxing club - he has found them comfortable and easy to use with the right amount of padding which takes time to wear in. Excellent value for money and great as your first pair of gloves.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2010
These gloves are perfect for anyone who wants to start boxing or learn boxing for keep fit purposes. They give good support around your wrist which is comfortable and reassuring, the detail on the gloves is a nice touch with all the black stitching. I have only been using these with BBE PAD MITS and I'm still trying to make a decision on which punch bag to buy and test these babies out! For this reason, I can only give the gloves four stars as I have not used them on a punch bag but the gloves are well worth the price as they are strong, well padded and professionally made. My final word is a Smashing pair of gloves couldn't of made a better choice ****!!!
11 comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Bought these gloves inorder to take part in some box-fit type classes in my gym. Classes pretty much consisted of running about, and some light pad work.. I did that for a year and a bit - the gym went bust, and I decided to step it up a notch a joined my local boxing club... Since November 2012 (excluding time between xmas and newyears) I've been giving these gloves a real beating.
3 times a week - 2hour sessions - yes..I'm SPENT afterwards, but on the bright side, I'm fitter now than I've been in a LONG time.

Heavy bags
Serious Pad work
and some sparring..

now - dont get me wrong... these gloves are not the ideal choice for any of the stuff that I've using them for in the club BUT they've held up nicely. The ONLY thing they didn't agree with was my trying to stick some massive gel inner gloves in them, that resulted in a hole in the inside of the glove..but that was purely down to me being a bit thick.

I've ordered another pair of adidas gloves, partly based on the performance of these (VERY cheap gloves) and partly based on trying on an absolute shed load of other makes & model and not liking any of them.

I will say this - if you're going using these for anything other than light pads I recommend you wear straps..not just for extra padding, but also to keep the sweat from entering the glove..mine are a tad whiffy..

A great great fitness/starter glove.
Love it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
These gloves are great for sparring and bag work. I have small hands and they fit me just right. Men may find these a bit of a tight fit.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
The hand portion of these gloves are a great fit but I find that the wrist is gaping. However, if you wrap your hands like me then that extra space is a godsend.

I have the 10oz black and red gloves and have done since the end of July and they're still holding strong 3 or months so later. I do a combination of bag and pad work and they do really well to protect the hands. Plus, they look really nice.

I would definitely buy these again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Bought mine through my kick boxing club for £18 but would happily pay more. Great for pad work and sparring, they're really comfortable. I've added a couple of photo's to help people decide what size to get. I went for the 10oz which is recommended for my weight (69kg) in the table above.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2011
Adidas so v good quality-slightly breathable-a little tight on my large hands so bear in mind if you have large hands! Good stuff. Thanks
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
I have used these gloves for around 3 months now performing heavy bag drills as well as using the double end bag and I can confidently say that they are excellent value for money. The gloves were initially very tight on my hands however after 2 weeks of use they fit my hands fine now. I would 100% recommend this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
Not too expensive and great quality! I have medium-big hands and they fitted perfectly! People with big hands might find them tight though. Great straps and very well built inside. I've been using them for a couple of months and never had any problems with them. They keep the wrists straight and are great for training.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
These are not a great fit for me, to replace my 12oz everlast gloves I went with these @14oz, recommended for my height and weight. Although they are bigger the fit inside is a little snug for me with wraps on and the cuff seems over sized. Quality seems fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)