Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 August 2017
I have 4 LED Lenser torches & they never disappoint. This is in a different league. It's a tiny torch that gives off almost unbelievable amounts of light. Beautifully made & like my other Lenser's will last a lifetime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2017
Sadly this one didn't work, then the torch got very hot to hold. Had to dispose of it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2013
I already own a Lenser P7 which throws out 200 lumens and was attracted by this one offering 400 lumens. Both are excellent torches but have different uses and this has augmented the P7 for winter dog walks, not because it is brighter (not sure it is, certainly not twice as bright) but because it is lighter. While the P7 is a pocket monster, this is even smaller and sits nicely in the hand, ready for instant use. You forget it is there as it is so tiny. It does not have the throw of the P7, which is great for spotlighting foxes at a distance, but is perfect for illuminating things nearby with a wider spread of light. One disadvantage is that it uses the uncommon CR123A battery, while the P7 uses AAA. Lenser also recommend you do not use rechargeables, as it reduces the life of the bulb by causing over-heating. If you need a torch you might use somewhere you can't charge batteries, this is a consideration. I am very happy to have both as each fills its own niche incredibly well, but the F1 is the one I'd pick if I'm only carrying one.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2015
It's very bright for it's size but you have to ask, do you need such a small torch? Torches with similar or higher brightness are available a bit larger.
After a year of seldom use, it's stopped working and I'm unable to return it for replacement or repair. I find that very disappointing for such an expensive item. Most I've ever spent on a torch by a long way and I was hoping that it would last for a long time. Very disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2013
I already own several LED Lenser lights and have been amazed at the power of these things. This little torch goes everywhere with me and as an emergency services worker it is very very handy. The beam ONLY goes for about 100metres but it's very bright for confined spaces. The torch is tiny about the size of a finger and simple press end on/off. The clip attaches to pockets belts etc and holds it securely. A nice addition to my collection and this is carried as a backup torch should my batteries die on the bigger torches. A very capable well built product. Battery life is very good for such a small powerful torch.
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2014
Most of the LED Lenser torches have the ability to focus the beam, making it more controllable. This torch is very bright, but doesn't have a focussing front end, unlike most of their models. This makes it a little less useful for more intricate jobs where you need very directional light. It also uses CR123A batteries which are readily available and used in some cameras and home alarms systems, but which you probably won't keep spares of at home.

It has a slightly odd choice of two from sections, a chromed one which is smoother and the black metal one, shown on the Amazon site, which is quite shape and would be rather painful if you accidentally jabbed yourself (or someone else) in the face with it. Probably one of the brightest and lightest torches you could pop in your pocket or car just in case you needed one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2014
Not as good as the Led Lensor M1 - It's a little over rated but does produce astonishing amount of light for its' size, The lack of beam focus is not great. The M1 is cheaper and better equipped.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2014
I have a few LED Lenser torches, but this one is simply amazing, the beam is so bright, the range incredible, the size so compact, it is without doubt the perfect pocket torch!! I have the following in my collection, P3, P4, P5, P7.2 & P14, but if I know I'm going out in the dark, I will always have the F1 in my pocket! Enough said......
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2015
Very bright, very light, tough, batteries last ages. Used the torch whilst skiing in -20 no problem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2015
I highly recommend this and think it's the best torch (flashlight) I ever had. Expensive but the beam is bright and wide. I loved mine so much that I splurged and bought one for hubby. Only challenge is how to change the strong beam to low and strobe which is a little tricky but I'm sure practice will help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)