Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
224
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 24 September 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
While this might be a fun game for kids I think it is even more fun for adults. To those of you unfamiliar with "Bop It" it is a "toy" which tests your reflexes and quick thinking. Bop It Tetris is similar but has been designed to replicate the old classic video game. Gone are the commands of "twist" and "pull", replaced with brightly coloured tiles which you have to "slam" into the right place by hitting the end of the Bop It!

It starts off slow but speeds up quite quickly. I found it easier to use than the traditional Bop It! And just as much fun! It can be frustrating when you accidently slam at the wrong moment but you quickly find yourself saying......just one more go........and another one.......and another!

Overall I love this product. It is really good fun for all ages and is a great toy to keep those reflexes sharp!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Bop It Tetris is Hasbro's idea of combing Bop It (reflexes) and Tetris (puzzle solving) together! In Bop It Tetris there are 2 game modes which feature levels of difficulty. There is a 'Marathon' mode where you have to complete all levels and stages to win the game and a 'Pass It' mode where you can have other people join in and try to complete the levels. The first level is called 'Tetris Drop' where you just have to place one shape into an empty space. In Stage 1 you just have to spin and slam the game unit. In Stage 2 and for the rest of the levels the 'slide it' feature will be used and you have to slide the top screen to rotate the shapes. Each level has 2 stages and the other levels are called:
Tetris Blast - Remove a block and make room for the blue squares.
Tetris Double Drop - Slam down the green and the blue squares.
Tetris Shuffle - Tetris Drop, Blast and Double Drop all mixed up! You don't know what puzzle from what level you are going to get!

After every stage there is a 'Blast Bonus Round' which you will get 2 points for every square on the screen that gets blasted when you slam a square on the bottom. in the Solo game you get 4 lives and every time you are too slow Buddy Rubino will buzz and will say "Life lost!" and one of your 4 squares will be removed on the top screen. if you put the squares in the wrong place then Buddy will laugh like Santa and he goes: "Ye-ah ha ha ho ho!" He will also give you an encouraging saying such as: "Um square peg... square hole, what's the issue?" and he says "Squares man! Their just squares!"

I am not the World Record holder yet as my high score is currently 746. The game can save your progress but your bonus scores will not be saved. To get a decent high score you should do a complete Marathon. The current World Record holder is SonicNoah on YouTube who has got 806. Check out his channel at: [...]SonicNoah
Overall: Bop It Tetris is a nice addition to the Bop it family and I think we will see another addicting Bop it next year at the New York Toy Fair!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Okay, what you get here is a big plastic cylinder that looks a bit like it might be related to a Rubik's cube. A bunch of squares light up on one side and, by flicking you wrist or twiddling your thumb, the arrangrment of squares can be altered. And why would you want to alter them? Well, on the other side is another arrangement of squares. Once you've finished with the first bunch, you give the whole toy a bash and they leap over to the other side. If you've lined the squares up properly, you get another puzzle and so on.

While relatively straight forward, the gameplay is quite addictive and I found myself feverishly trying to continually better my own score. But what I love about this game is its real retro feel. I mean, come on - light up squares? It's like a 70s dance floor in your pocket. But as outdated as it looks, it's still a draw for kids. I passed one of these around the table when we were out for lunch with some family and the kids were keen to have a try. My one now resides in the back of my wife's car as a travel toy.

So, would I recommend it? Yes! I think this will be a big hit at Christmas time.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Great toy but i think mine is faulty, I get to a level (the same level) and then It says i'm wrong and makes me die. Everyone that has tried it gets to that level and then says "hey! this said i did it wrong when i was right".
Maybe a manufacturing fault with mine alone, It was too late to do anything as the present never got opened until a month or so after christmas.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
B@rgain at £7.99. Brought for Hubby as a gimmicky gift. he likes Tetris, so i saw this and had to buy it.

It was a good buy because it turned out he really liked it. As soon as he opened it, he had to have a play with it.
He can't get a score of more than 40 as it is quite difficult,. It can be addictive to play, so you will have to keep playing it to get a better score.

Would make a great game to play at parties etc.

Overall for the price I paid I was happy, but with all gadgets it will probably lose its appeal over time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
Bought this game for a family member for Christmas. They opened the present a few days ago (celebrated early due to family visiting that live far away) and everyone really enjoyed playing it.

We did notice that when you turned the game to either side, for the end columns, it was a little stiff.

Within 48 hours this stiffness has gotten to the point where an 11 year old was not able to play the game. The stiffness also interfered with the ability to push the ends in to place the blocks...now when you 'bop it' the console is so stiff that the ends don't pop back out, you have to forcefully pull them back out with both hands.

Family members who have played quite a bit are commenting on soreness in their hands / wrists because of the force they are having to use to turn and push the sides in, and as I said the younger kids can't use it anymore.

I am disgusted with how quickly this product has broken. What a disappointing Christmas gift...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Bop It! Tetris is a fun game for anyone aged 8+, especially those reliving memories of playing the original video game. The combination of quick reflex thinking and physical manipulation of the device makes for an excellent match.

You rotate the right half of the unit which has a block of four squares mounted on it. This piece can be flicked up and down to rotate incoming blocks. You then 'slam it' by pushing the right half towards the left to move the pieces across.

The game starts out easy and gets harder; first slotting pieces into available areas, then having to rotate the incoming blocks to fit, progressing to the introduction of red squares that you have to carefully use to free up space. All the while the pace of the music and gameplay increases until your four lives are used up. In between rounds there are bonus rounds where you destroy lines of squares and the classic Tetris music plays. The sounds effects are also well done and add to the feel of the game.

Even though the number of blocks has been cut down it still feels like a Tetris experience. There are four volume settings - silent, low, medium and loud - the first option being useful if you don't want to annoy family members.

I like the fact that the technology is a bit lo-fi, in fitting with 80s origin of the licence. The lights cannot display the score so the game's voice reads it out. The squares are a good brightness under the translucent black plastic and the rotation of the parts gives a satisfying click.

The only downsides are the annoying voice that taunts you when you make a mistake and occasional mis-registering of slams when you were still rotating the pieces into alignment.

Overall, it is a great piece of retro gaming, built well and with perfect sound effects and nice flashing light animations.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Ordered this for my daughter for xmas and had a little test - my goodness its addictive. We had the original bop it and I think this is even better. If you like tetris and you love bop it then what more do you want. Great way to keep dextrous and you wont be able to put it down. This this is going to be a xmas hit. It comes with demo batteries so I guess these will need replacing quite soon after opening - depending on how many people are fighting over having a go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Apart from the annoying music which thankfully you can switch off, this is by far the best Bop It in my opinion. It's a great challenge where all the family can get involved with, the mixture of block building games are fast, simply yet intriguingly addictive. Highly recommended, especially for tetris fans!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Brilliant and addictive game. Our son loves it and we do too. Gets quite difficult as the levels progress, so not a game you would get bored with easily. Also has loud, quiet and silent volume settings, if the Tetris music gets a bit much! Have bought toy this for several children and they all love it - as do the parents! Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)