Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
197
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2014
No other words; despite the no-added sugar it is sweet and perfect. I am pretty sure you couldn't do anything to improve upon it besides sell it in a giant bucket so I can cram it into my face.
33 Comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
This almond butter is so good it does not last long as I cannot resist it.
So I purchased it on the subscribe and save.
Now it is twice the price unfortunately.
This happens with subscribe and save and Amazon does not warn you.
You have to check as sometimes, as in the case of some coffee I was buying it was suddenly more than twice the price.
Instead I bought it on offer at Waitrose. It is a good service but be vigilant.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2012
Very good and tasty almond butter, and not so sweet as most peanut butters on the market.
Good price for a good product!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought these because I enjoy almonds and wanted to try someone a bit different. I knew that almonds were very healthy and I was curios to know what almond butter tasted like.

It's slightly darker than peanut butter in colour with very little evidence of nutty bits and relatively thick to manage. If you grab a tea spoon of it you will find that it sticks together very well (very paste-y). Taste-wise it's certainly tasty (quite a strong taste) and it was a strange sensation to taste almonds in a buttery paste form.

I eat it mainly directly from the jar and admittedly there was a layer of liquid fat (oil) present on the surface each time which I didn't mind. It wasn't that easy and appropriate to spread on toast and neatly on cakes but it did go well with my porridge and smoothies.

Would I buy it again?. I certainly would at the desired price point as it offers something a bit different and it's a welcoming change from normal peanut butter.

Verdict: Tasty Almond Butter.

Feedback: If you wish to provide feedback on this review please follow the link below - thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Id recommend these for the following reasons:

- Slightly cleaner eating than peanut butter

- Makes a nice change from peanut butter if you are into your nut butters like i am

- All nut butters in general are good for you (Hazulnut, cashew and other types of nut butters are available here on amazon) and people dnt know how many different varieties exist

These are quick access no nonsense satisfying foods

**buyer needs to be aware of calories when eating these**. A spoon a day can be very good for you but getting carried away could put you in a massive calorie surplus which can lead to serious weight gain

One last comment for all readers: I originally found these on amazon but have realised you can buy them at around the same price and maybe even a bit cheaper from Tesco's and Waitrose. Currently Amazon only sells them in packs of 3
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
I'm on a restricted diet trying to combat my RA symptoms and this product was suggested as an alternative source of fat and protein.
Spread on a stick of celery it's delicious.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Great tasting item but impossible to mix as there is healthy oil on the top but the bottom is like cement. Had to take out of the tiny jar, mix it up and then put it back in. Not sure if they can premix it or stop the bottom turning to cement. Apart from the mixing issues it's a great product and would buy again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
My daughter is allergic to peanuts so we find this a great alternative to peanut butter. As it's healthy it has low salt so we tend to add a sprinkling and it is a great alternative.

My warning is that take care ordering from Amazon. I bought this multipack as a stocking filler but despite having amazon prime it didn't arrive. Going onto the website everything claims that the product has been delivered and so no links to any human contact to resolve it. I've finally got through to the carrier, but no way it will be here for Christmas now. In future I will continue to buy food from the supermarket. For this product I suggest a brief visit to Holland & Barrat when you're in town. Tiny price difference and you can get it there and then.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
This butter is absolutely delicious! Rather too delicious. Good thing I'm following the paleo regime and eating no bread or almond butter on toast would be irresistible!
A dollop of this on my egg & banana pancakes is divine.
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
Yum Yum, this was brought for my son who is on a high protein diet as he is currently weight training. He uses it in smoothies, protein shakes, sandwiches, toast and in general cooking. I used some by mistake thinking it was peanut and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was, real earthy, nutty flavour, will be buying more for Me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)