Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
47
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2013
Opening the model (racing boat 7008) on Xmas day we read all the instructions and charged the battery. After 5 hours inserted battery into the boat hull - fresh batteries in the hand controller - switched on....and NOTHING. We tried everything, checking all the connections and re-reading the instruction book.
As a last resort we looked at the past reviews on Amazon and saw a previous comment about putting the boat in water. MAGIC !!! It went off like a scalded cat and nearly took out the side of the bath.
Nowhere in the instructions does it say put in water - it must be an earthing / grounding requirement - hope this review prevents tears over Xmas - and thanks to the previous reviewer for setting us on the right track :)
Toy supplier - please take note and attach a note on the model for others to see.
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2012
I bought this for my son and kept it for his birthday. He had a wonderful time opening, but what disappointment when he tried to use it - a BIG Failure! It looks and feels very cheap and is obviously a product of China. Sadly all very disappointing so don't waste your money.
11 comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2011
Although we recieved, in my opinion, a poor service from the seller of this boat - with the first boat being faulty and it taking an unacceptable time for a replacement to arrive, with poor communication throughout, the actual boat (now replaced) is very fast, easy to control and the battery lasts for about 20 minutes.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Bought for my Grandson. He is a whizz with anything r/c & has great control of it. He is 11 & has no problems at all. The boat is fast & bounces along, responds quickly to the controls. Great fun boat for most ages!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
I bought the boat for my 7 year old son. He loves remote control toys. He found the boat very easy to control and navigate. Unfortunately it cut out without any warning on the first use after 10 minutes. We have yet to get it working again yet so it may have to go back.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
On matter what age this is a great present.
Well packaged and has high speed.
Easy to charge and lasts 15-20 minutes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
As with most of these cheapy boats the speeds quoted are wildly ambitious. Probably 10-15mph is more realistic. The best thing is the hull or chassis which is used on far more expensive models. This gives you the option or tearing out the cheap electrics and building a very fast battery boat for not a lot of money.

I have built two of these now, one with brushless water cooled motors and the other with air cooled brushed motors. The conversions cost under £40 (minus radio gear) and both boats can achieve 40mph+.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Bought this for the brother-in-law as a birthday present.

It was really easy to set up and the battery was promptly charged for its first outing. It was popped straight on to the water and sent off around the pond. It is fairly quick and took a bit of mastering in the small pond. On the whole, I (and the brother-in-law) am very pleased with it and would happily recommend it for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
bigger than it needs to be so doesn't turn as sharply as some. bought this the single cabin version and the https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00L2SXTNY/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_4 all three where good but the small orange one turns on a dime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
great quality,
all ready assembled,
just had to charge the battery, and was ready to go to the lake,
fantastic gift idea.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)