Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
229
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I moved house and found that my cat started spraying on the furniture and work surfaces. Having read around the causes, the most likely was that it was due to stress and new smells of the house. I tried calming him with treats and affection but it didn’t seem to work. This item was bought alongside the Feliway Diffuser Pack 48ml to help find a way of breaking the cat spraying.

So did it work? It has helped but i can’t say it is fool proof. I have used it on leather sofas, wooden and tiled surfaces and it hasn’t left any marks. I would recommend a spray distance of 20-30cm to allow the fine mist to settle. As for lasting 24 hours, you can’t tell I guess unless you are a cat but i’ve used it on areas prone to spraying for overnight protection and it appears to have helped.

I did note that my cat didn’t like the spray immediate after spraying and would close his eyes and run away. This may be due to the mist affecting his eyes rather than the smell but to be safe i would avoid spraying it whilst your pet is in the vicinity. Afterwards, it does appear to have a slight calming effect on his behaviour.

Does it do enough to pay the price? When your cat is urinating in your home, you will try anything. If this helps reduce the incidence then it is worth the money. I will also use it on the bedding to transport him to the vet when required. Anything to reduce his stress.

Overall, it appears to have had some affect but isn’t perfect. That said, i’d take the improvement in his behaviour over the price paid since any help is welcomed.

If you liked my review please take a second to click the "Like/Helpful" button, it lets me know I'm doing things right. I do these to help Amazon purchasers make informed decisions about the products they are buying and I am not incentivised to leave a review.
review image
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
I bought this spray when my elderly unwell cat started spraying in the room where he sleeps. I was somewhat sceptical about the claims made in the reviews I read but had tried everything I could think of without any success. I used the spray twice a day for 3 or 4 days and the spraying stopped. He also seems much calmer, less distressed and is eating better. I'm so impessed that I've just recommended it to a friend who is about to embark on a long journey with her Rag Doll.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
I sprayed all round the house before my rescue cat arrived, to make sure he didn't pray round the house, as he had done elsewhere. The spray really does work. Highly recommended.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
Got this for my cat as she is an indoor cat & sometimes gets stressed & bored. This product seems to have a calming effect on her.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 April 2017
It works!
Pack says it might take a while but it actually had an instant impact. We have a new cat. Old resident cat hates her.

Using this, she still hates her - put now she cant be bothered to hiss and spit, she just lies down purring and can't be bothered!

I will have to get more when this runs out.

(Oh, and I tried Feli 'Friends' on the advice of my vet. This did NOT work) ...different composition..
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2016
Seemed to work although I used it at the same time as stopping my cats from going in the hall which is where they were spraying.

I haven't kept it going (partly because it is very expensive!) however my house for the first time in years is spray free!

I would not use this on its own but recommend using it alongside changing your cats habits at the same time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Seriously??? My cat just purred all the way to our new home in France via Eurotunnel and 11 hours in her dreaded cat basket!! Did she complain? No! She meowed conversationally and then started her approval engine! No kidding - and now she's in her new (sprayed) home - and it is like she thinks it is better than her old one!!! I have two more cats to bring here- even more qualified in Houdini's skills than this one. I am DEFINITELY spraying the Feliway before we travel!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
I have only given it 4 stars as only used it for one day but it does seem to have worked, I have a very nervous Sphynx cat that runs for the back of the sofa the minute some one other than my husband and me enter the room and even with us unless she is in her bed she can be quite spiky. Spayed her bedding and the general air got up this morning to being greeted at the door from her and was able to pick her up for a cuddle. It does seem to have taken the "edge" off her nerves and that is just day one. If putting in a carrier I would say dont spray then put icat in, spray at least 10-15 minutes first to allow it to get in the air
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2016
I bought feliway to calm my cats before taking them to the cattery as it was a long journey. You just spray it inside the carrier before putting the cats in. I would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
It has been doing its job with my new neutered male cat, who was spraying on just about everything for 2 weeks, it calmed him down alot, and stopped my other one stressing out over his arrival.
Works well with the special disinfectant that neutralises the particle smell in the cats urine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)