Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
93
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£20.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2017
I recently purchased two corsair ML140's being a corsair "fanboy" and i was very disappointed with how loud they were as soon as hitting 700RPM or more, so i did quite a lot of research and have always known Noctua to be a very good quality brand so i decided to take a punt!

The fact alone of 6 years warranty speaks volumes of how much Noctua are confident in their product.

I currently run two of these in my Phanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX TG as this case can be a little restrictive of airflow, i run them constantly at 1000RPM and you can't even tell they are running.

I have an old 3 pin Corsair AF140 at the back of my case set to the same 1000RPM and as soon as i turn this off it's as if my pc doesn't have any fan's. To have the same amount of quietness i would have to run my corsair fan at 450RPM.

The Max speed i can get these fan's with PWM is 1450RPM, anything above 1000RPM is audible not specifically loud at 1100RPM, but you can hear it doing it's job. After 1200 as its pushing so much air so you will hear it.

Compared to the ML140 if i have converted correctly and according to Noctua and Corsairs website, at full speed this fan kicks out 82CFM whilst corsair's kicks out 97CFM. Static Pressure is 2,08 mm H₂O compared to Corsair's 3.0 mm H₂O.

However the difference in sound levels as full speed is as follows:

Noctua AF14 - 24,6 dBA
Corsair ML140 - 37 dBA

Which is quite a big jump in sound.

Needless to say, i have purchased one more to replace this corsair fan to save my ears.

Would i say that this product is overhyped? Maybe just a little - If you aren't picky and don't mind a bit of noise you could buy cheaper fan's but i am very fussy, i work from 8 hours a day and like peace and quiet when possible.

The packaging itself is beautiful,elegant and professional.

The Fan colour itself is what let's it down a bit, that's if your staring at your computer all the time - But who does that eh? We use it not stare at the fan's all day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2016
If someone had told me what a difference quiet fans would make I might not have believed them. Now having swapped out my old fans for the Noctua's the noise level has dropped so much that sometimes I forget that the computer is running. Highly recommended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Needed to replace my fans on my cooler (far to loud), these are very quiet and don't have to be at top revs for temps that are cooler than my previous fans, if it wasn't for the awful colour they would have gotten the extra star
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
great and powerful fan that is very quiet. Replaced the cooling fans on my PC watercoller with these and what a difference. Runs cooler and near silent. Very happy..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
I now have 4 of these fans cooling my PC and they are super quiete and that's is what I needed. So impressed, I have my PC lit up inside and that off sets the odd colour Noctua have decided to go with. Definitely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
All good, one of the best fans in the market
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
I have 2 of these on my NZXT X61 AIO water cooler rad and 1 as an exit fan and they push loads of air and are really quiet and well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
great fan of this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Silent,top quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Bought these fans based on lot's of reading of reviews and I'm not disappointed, these fans are amazing. Yeah the colour may not be the best but I couldn't care less.

They're dead silent, extremely well made and I can't say any other fan really compares to them. Once you realise how good these fans really are you'll start to forget the fact that they're brown and cream...

They come with a bundle of accessories in a really neat box, such as extenders, noise reducing cables, fan splitter and a choice of rubber grommets or screws to fix them to your case (they do not come with fixings to heat sinks unfortunately). And if they're not already quite enough without the noise reduction cable and the vibration pads fitted on both sides at each corner of the fan, but when you add the noise reduction cable and consider the fact that they are PWM fans, meaning they only spin as fast as they need to (something you can configure in your bios) it becomes almost impossible to know if your computer is even turned on, which is great!! Even having 5 of these in your case (which I do) I can't hear my computer running... no joke.

I have two of these fitted to a Promilatech Genisis CPU cooler and my intel i7 4770k (not overclocked, therefore running at 3.5 GHz) Idles at around 26 degrees and I can barely hear the two fans running... Need I say more, apart from don't hesitate.

Thanks to Noctua, couldn't have asked for anything more and to be honest the colour is like a signature making it easy to identify them, which I love :)
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)