Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
98
3.9 out of 5 stars
AV link Magic Eye RF2 Remote Satellite Extender for TV
Price:£6.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 August 2017
I have bought a few of these to dot around the house. Really useful and don't know how I would manage without it any more. Allows us to change the channel on our Sky box in any room we have th eye in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Cant say too much had to send back as wrong fitting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2017
Worked as soon as it was connected. Great delivery really pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Working well thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Can't get this to work. The light doesn't even come on when plugged in directly. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
I slated this product earlier as it did not work although there was RF power. The reason was that if you have, say, a VCR attached to the second tv you need to put the Magic eye on the end of the cable from the Sky Box, then put in a splitter with one cable to the tv and one to the VCR, You need another 'splitter' at the tv for the signals from the VCR and SKY box.
NONE OF THIS IS MENTIONED IN THE INSTRUCTIONS. Once fitted properly this is a splendid little gadget - and very well priced. Please give fuller instructions AND make the font size larger.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
I have three of these little gadgets scattered in my house and they all work really well.

The magic eye allows you to control the Sky box remotely and you can operate all the Sky+ functions such as changing channels, playing recorded programmes and access Sky Anytime+ - all for a one off charge and and no Sky multi-room subscription required.

The down side is that if you have more than one (hooked up) TV switched on then you have to watch the same channel. You also need to hard wire a co-axial cable from your Sky box to the back of the additional TVs.

I have a little booster positioned in my loft and this gives me a great picture on all three TVs as well as not interfering with the one in the main TV (check my other reviews for details of this as I bought it here on Amazon).

This particular magic eye is grey and not the best to have underneath a black TV so you might want to bear this in mind.

All in all though a great little gadget!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
Vg
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2008
No worries, changes channel as it should; don't forget a bypass amplifier will be needed if you have more than 2 tvs from the one sky box. Otherwise there's no box, no glossy packaging, which might be off-putting if you're insecure about that kind of thing, but result is far cheaper than you can get just about anywhere else.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 31 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)