Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 July 2017
U cant adjust the volume by how hard u hit the keys which takes away from the music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Fantastic. My daughter has just started learning to play the piano. Haven't got room in the house for the real McCoy so bought this for her birthday. She loves it. It's perfect.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Very nice for starters as I have just started learning keyboard. Nice volume and good quality that you expect from Yamaha.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
This keyboard is ideal for me. I wanted one to help me with my studies of GCSE and A level music and possibly to make a start on
leaning to play the "piano" . It is a perfect keyboard for all of these projects . It is 61 keys long which is sufficient for doing this. It does not have touch sensitive action but the basic voice of "grand piano" is excellent and this is all you need for this kind if work.
The price is excellent and if I continue with learning the piano later I will sell this back and get a full size keyboard with touch sensitive keys which will be more expensive. If you want to play baroque music the clavichord/harpsichord voice is excellent. There are other things such as rythm styles to help you play in a particular style. It is a versatile and robust keyboard and highly recommended for young and old. The LCD dislpay shows you the notes you are playing and so helps build up particular chords.
I shall find this useful.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
I think this is a very good keyboard for my purposes. The "Grand Piano " sound and the "Church Organ" settings are fairly effective but I would not say that all the other possible voices sound realistic to my ears. Many of the loaded tunes are interesting to listen to and the built in learning system is fun to try. As a rather elderly man I find it fun to use even if I never achieve any proficiency. I realise my left hand requires a lot of training whereas my right hand is more proficient. This is particularly true over sight reading music
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Very good product with good range of voices and styles. The default setting for the accompaniment volume is a little too loud, but this is nothing more than a minor irritation and should not put off anyone considering purchasing this product.

Overall, great value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
fabulous keyboard. has all the facilities in place that I need.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
I bought this as a present and my partner was pleased although he needed to buy a pedal ( I don't really know about these things - something about the duration of the note?)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Ordered this keyboard for my twins and so far have not been disappointed. Good sound quality and very sturdy. Bought it at a reduced price as it was on sale, but still worth the money!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Bought this for my grandchildren
Excellent value for money and a good keyboard for beginners
Delivered within specified time given
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)