Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2014
...It's not made by Apple as it alludes to be nor is it MFI (made for iOS) as the packaging states.

I thought it looked a bit suspect when I saw the packaging but would have overlooked this had it actually worked - unfortunately it doesn't. But charging Apple prices for what is clearly a copy sticks in my throat - even more than Apple's prices do (I only want to connect my iPod Nano in my F30 and have to pay 1/3 of it's value for the privilege - thanks for that Apple... and BMW: you need to fix up as well).

Ironically, you can get a bona fide short Apple lightening to 30-pin cable for the same price which I did... and unsurprisingly it works.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Although the cable comes in a box with an Apple logo it is unlikely to be cerified by Apple. When connected to my iPhone 7 the message is displayed that the product is not compatible with the device. If it doesn’t work with my iPhone 7 it is unlikely to work at all. I could be wrong however not with my Apple iPhone 7.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
I have an old Bose Sounddock and was shopping for the lightning connecter version and found this. Saved me 150 quid. Works a treat and still charges my phone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
I needed to find adapters to connect my IPod nano 7 series to 2 cars which have the old style iPod/phone connections. Over the course of a few months my car dealer has been telling me that my adapters were the problem because they are non genuine Apple parts. Apparently with genuine Apple adapters they got my music working fine.
With this in mind I bought three of these adapters as they were labelled Apple and very expensive. They are fake and also do not solve my problem. My advice would be to find genuine Apple adapters especially at this price or you could be totally wasting your money.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
... this product WORKS ! Yes, it is ridiculously expensive and I think it's disgraceful that Apple have upgraded a product and didn't include a suitable adaptor in the box - yet again abusing their buying public.

This item charges and allows full audio throughput (with no reduction in sound quality) so one can use the new iPhone/iPod 5 with the older-style docking sound systems. Furthermore, remote controls for the docks operate the devices attached to this connector without any trouble.

Take it from someone who has tried three different gadgets in an attempt to replace Apple's own connector - NOTHING works to the same degree as Apple's product. It really pains me to say that as I had avoided buying anything with Apple on it for many years because I disagree with the monopoly they hold and the way they manipulate their consumers but, quite simply - and probably BECAUSE of both the points I have just made - nothing can beat the way Apple's own products communicate and function with one another ...

FV

P.S. I notice that people are questioning the authenticity of this item; all I can say is that the situation must have changed because the product I received DID arrive in a genuine, Apple box (or I would not have reviewed it as I did). I suggest that, given the weight of negative reviews, you should try getting the seller to confirm the situation before you part with your money - either that or you take a gamble and see what happens ...!
11 Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
It is as described and does the job. My only moan is that the cable length is so short (20cms) that the ipod it is plugged into does'nt lie flat and has to be propped up. I have now ordered an extension cable to resolve the issue. Just wish I had realised and purchased the extender at the same time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
I bought this so I could use my new iPhone 6 to play music in my VW Golf (Mk 6) via the car's existing 30pin connector.

It works perfectly, and is a great way of connecting my phone to the vehicle's built in MDI system. My phone also still charges when connected up.

I can confirm it's a genuine Apple product.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
... this product WORKS ! Yes, it is ridiculously expensive and I think it's disgraceful that Apple have upgraded a product and didn't include a suitable adaptor in the box - yet again abusing their buying public.

This item charges and allows full audio throughput (with no reduction in sound quality) so one can use the new iPhone/iPod 5 with the older-style docking sound systems. Furthermore, remote controls for the docks operate the devices attached to this connector without any trouble.

Take it from someone who has tried three different gadgets in an attempt to replace Apple's own connector - NOTHING works to the same degree as Apple's product. It really pains me to say that as I had avoided buying anything with Apple on it for many years because I disagree with the monopoly they hold and the way they manipulate their consumers but, quite simply - and probably BECAUSE of both the points I have just made - nothing can beat the way Apple's own products communicate and function with one another ...

FV
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
Read a lot of reviews on this product and decided after the recent reviews that it must be genuine, well I received the product super quick no need to pay extra for a faster delivery as I had in in 2 days of ordering.
It comes in proper Apple packaging so you can tell straight away it must be genuine, but to double make sure I looked at the little bit of paper that came with it, and that just proved to me it was real. The paper was very thick and felt more of quality paper than you might get with fake.
Anyway I plugged the lead into the dock station then in the iPhone 5 and bang, got charging straight away and I selected to play the music and it worked no issues.
As most people will want it charges and data transfer perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
I think I must have misunderstood the listing, because when this product came it did not come in a apple official box but instead in a normal brown postal envelope , ( so not to secure from damage). The product has a very cheap feel compared to an original one , which I also have . My main reason for believing it was genuine apple was because I looked at the listing for the apple product for £30 plus , but had the cheaper priced one in same listing, very misleading i think ? So anyway if you want a genuine apple product you must pay for one and not a cheaper one claiming to be something it's entirely not.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)