Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 4 March 2013
For the price it is very good, probably one of the best. Would like to have more outputs, especially RCA, at least 2.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
I was using Audioengine D1 DAC which provides very good quality of digital to analog transform. But M1 DAC sounds still a bit more clear and spatial.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
On the initial play it would have been fair to say that I was very dissapointed with no noticeable change in sound quality (for better or worse) over my elderly Arcam Delta 70.3. But then in the interests of giving it a fair trial I increased the volume to somewhat above my normal listening level and things started to improve. Turning the volume up a bit more and now the differences really started to show up, don't get me wrong we're not talking massive changes which given how good the Arcam is I never expected, but little details became clearer and the soundstage was just that bit better defined.
So here we have a product which very definitely "does what it says on the tin" however; and this is a major caveat, only at the sort of volumes which require either a detached property or VERY understanding, preferably deaf, neighbours. So a recommendation but a cautious one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
I bought one of these a few weeks ago and found it to be a superb DAC. Such a wonderful sound. All the reviews I've read in magazines give it high praise.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
Brought my Krell KAV-400XI into life. Highly recommended. The bass is fast. Sparkling mid-range and sweet highs. I could not have asked for more. Everything a music lover is after in a beautiful box made like a tank. I never thought a DAC would make such a big difference in sound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
a great upgrade beats dacmagic no probs a ace buy sounds awesome taut bass nice open high end clear midrange
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Bought due to the reviews on here, but I can't really say that I'm that impressed with the sound quality. It seems to output a very "hot" (loud) signal so I need to have the volume turned down much lower than I used to when I used to use the internal DAC of my CD player. Also there is no remote control which wouldn't be too much of a problem if it stayed set to the previous input every time you powered on, but it doesn't and always defaults to the first input, once it has finished going through a pointless led cycling routine. It works and it's ok, but I can't help being a bit disappointed with DAC.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Note: the M1 DAC does not have a headphone socket, this photo is for the M1-S-DAC at £799.

I have given this 1 star to bring peoples attention to the above.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)