Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
51
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2011
The beads are beautifully boxed and make for an unusual and delightful gift. They are longer than I thought they would be but they look great, are well made and feel good to the touch.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
This is a great product! The likely very rustic handmade paper box. Does the person who calls this cheap I say:
Quote: "Tiger — one of the four dignities, which represent qualities of the windhorse.
The tiger symbolizes the wind element. It abides in the south. It is said to represent unconditional confidence, disciplined awareness, kindness and MODESTY."

And the mantra:
" 14th Dalai Lama:

"It is very good to recite the mantra Om mani pad me hum, but while you are doing it, you should be thinking on its meaning, for the meaning of the six syllables is great and vast... The first, Om symbolizes the practitioner's impure body, speech, and mind; it also symbolizes the pure exalted body, speech, and mind of a Buddha"
"The path is indicated by the next four syllables. Mani, meaning jewel, symbolizes the factors of method: (the) altruistic intention to become enlightened, compassion, and love."
"The two syllables, padme, meaning lotus, symbolize wisdom"
"Purity must be achieved by an indivisible unity of method and wisdom, symbolized by the final syllable hum, which indicates indivisibility"
"Thus the six syllables, om mani padme hum, mean that in dependence on the practice of a path which is an indivisible union of method and wisdom, you can transform your impure body, speech, and mind into the pure exalted body, speech, and mind of a Buddha"
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
Ordered the product at 9 am on Monday and received an email one hour later saying it had been sent then the product arrived the next day. Feels like good quality and nicely finished.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
Lovely beads,nice box,fast delivery.Really impressed with the beads and the box they came in.Great gift for someone.I would highly reccomended
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Considering I've worn these every day for 3 months they're still in great condition and the thread's intact. I don't notice they're on and they don't pinch my skin. They feel good to the touch, they're the right size for counting, but the guru bead is not pronounced as they often are, so I sometimes count over it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
These beads are cheap, they feel cheap, they look cheap .......... and do not get them wet folks, not even with perspiration or you wiill end up with whatever it's dyed with all over your clothes.
Nice box though ..........
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
OmManiPadmeHum nice little beads, find myself wearing them most of the time, don't really like the red string, doesn't feel as natural as I'd like but the beads themselves are a nice light wood, good size too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Lovely beads nice package and instructions but they break so easy, Ive only had these 2 months and they broke, I take care of all my spiritual tools and these were well looked after but broke in half.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2016
Feel very cheap, wood feels like plastic and they feel as though they could break at any second. There are cheaper mala beads on Amazon which are fairtrade and much, much better quality. These were however nicely packaged, with some information on mantras. However paying £4 more for some nice packaging is not quite worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
MALLA PRAYER BEADS BUDDHIST ROSARY BEADS BOXED UNIQUE UNUSUAL GIFT - Lovely beads well made and nice size a great gift.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)