Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
101
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£55.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2013
Yongnuo have certainly come a long, long way in the last couple of years. These triggers really are brilliant pieces of kit in their own right but when you take into account the cost of them then you have to take your hat off to them. They certainly seem to be an outfit that listens to what people say about their gear and act on it quickly. ETTL, manual, HSS all work without a hiccup. Anybody thinking of getting a Canon speedlite along with these should take a hard look at their YN568EX. You could get it, a couple of these bad-boys and still have £50 in your back hipper over the price of a 430EX II. You don't often get genuine bargains in this game but these are the real deal.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Only tested it out once to make sure it works. I went for this because of its price when compared to the Pocket wizard ETTL version. Each box contains 2 units which works are receivers and transceivers. I bought 4 units which will allow me to have three remote flash and another on camera flash (4 in total). To have the same set up with Pocket wizard would have cost me over £600!! I paid just over £100 for these bad boys and they work fine.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
Love these triggers, together with a YN 568EX flash they give me the full TTL functionality and total control from camera menu. Also use them with manual flashes occasionally and never had any sync issues, missed shots etc.
If there's anything I would improve in them would be compatibility with rf602 or 603. That would create the ultimate combo with my YN 560III flashes which already have a built in rf receiver but this can be worked around by using the optical slave mode or putting a manual transmitter on top of one of these.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
I bought two of these triggers to use with my Canon EOS 5D Mark III camera.
They are wireless triggers (2.4GHz Radio) which is so much better than the infared.
Put them straight on the camera, switched them on, selected the channel and they worked straight off.
So far pleased with the results. They seem fully compatible with my flashes (one Canon and one Yongnuo) and with the camera as all the functions such as zoom length, ratio, groups, switching on/off for firing etc. work directly from the camera menu.
Very pleased with both the product and the results of using them so far.
33 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Initial first thoughts from a newbie on using this with a 600ex and Canon 450D. Used the camera menu to change functions on the flash in e-ttl mode like compensation, I haven't tried all the functions so can't comment on the others. Fires reliably in the short distances of 5m that I used it in. The negatives are the catch for the cover for battery holder is not very strong, I suspect with high usage this might break. Puzzling arrangement for the battery, on one side the spring bit is for the positive yet the other battery it is for the negative so make sure you place the batteries correctly. Update on my first major use of them. Every now and then my flash fires at with the wrong amount of power, overexposing the subject. To put it into perspective I would say about 1 in 50 flashes where I experience this. I can't say conclusively that it is the trigger.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
I have just purchased these radio flash triggers and a Yongnuo YN568 EXII flashgun to complement my Canon 430EXII. They are very easy on the wallet and work as advertised, so I will soon be looking to buy at least one more of these triggers in order to use both of my flashes off camera.
There are a couple of minor negative points though. I think that the set I received from Amazon might have been in the hands of someone else at some point as there was a 1" long rip in the corner of the Yongnuo carton, and the blurb for the item said (and still does as I write this) that the box contents consist of FOUR transceivers rather than the two I actually received.
33 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Let me start by saying iv'e just started my learning curve into the subject of camera flash and came a cross a you tube seminar with a man called Syl Arena and having watched it i must say that there's not a lot this man dosn't know about camera flash check out his books they are superb and worth every penny i have brought two, speedliter's handbook and Lighting for digital Photography.
Well anyway he was talking about canon ETTL and manual flash and was using a sync cord to adjust the flash though the canon camera menu settings and i thought this was such a great way to control your flash settings (having not to walk to and fro from your camera to your flash every time you had to change it in manual mode), he did mention how to do it cordless but when he came up with the prices i took in deep breath and thought this isn't for me.
Well to cut a long story short was doing my usual research into what dose what and at what price and as usual amazon came up with the YN-622C wireless TTL triggers, well again i took a sharp breath at the price but this time was shocked at the reasonable price, now at first i thought to good to be true as you do but had a good old read up and found it just right for what i had seen in the film clip.
Once you have got over the setting up of this wonderful tool and worked out the canon camera menu settings for ETTL or manual these are just a breeze to use, it has exceeded my expectations and will love these triggers for years to come!!!

Hope this helps Cheers
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
I just received these after 2 weeks of wait, all the way from China. It looks like UK's stock is thin.

the are arrived on a Saturday, 2 hours earlier. Unpacked, installed batteries.

I have 2 flashes,
Canon 580EXII
Aperlite YH-700c (a 580EXII clone - and as good)

Attached these flashes to the tranceivers (you get 2 in the pack).

I also have Yongnuo yn622c-tx transmitter.

I have tested these on 2 cameras

Canon 60D
Canon 5d

Switch everything on and worked first time.
Set the group and channel on the transmitter and the tranceivers and away you go.
They worked perfect with both flashes and cameras.

There are few settings, but easy to set such as channel and group with dedicated buttons. A test button and on/off button.
You can use them without the transmitter if your camera has a wireless flash function such as canon 60D. I bought the transmitter because I also has canon 5D. Also, with transmitter it is more reliable and no menu settings and they don't have to be in line of sight to trigger.

I tested them extensively, firing flash after flash, different angles, most of the times not facing the cameras and they worked seamlessly never missed.

They do exactly what they say on the packaging. Manual is straight forward, just ignore the grammatical errors, not important. You can still understand the instructions.

they also have PC ports for various connections, such camera, strobes etc. Which I don't use so did not test.

Enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
These are about £26 each. They are reasonably well built, not flimsy and fairly simple to operate. The buttons aren't canon quality but they are functional The batteries fit snugly, the triggers lock in position reasonably easily

3 groups over three channels and that seems to work and they can be driven from my 5DMk3. The wireless signal is remarkably strong given their size and I have been having fun firing flashes at distance and in different rooms - childish but fun :)

The Canon speedlite transmitter is £300 and doesn't do optical .............
for £100 I have all the canon functionality that will work on EXIIs and RT flashes and these do ETTL not just slave triggers

I usually buy Canon stuff but in this case, there is no point. These are functionally as good and I can get driver +11 for the same price as the canon transmitter. A no brainer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
These triggers are just as advertised.
Nice bit of kit for a fraction of the price of other devices.
I will be purchasing more of these in the very near future.
Delivery was acceptable and the items were well packaged.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 64 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)