Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
50
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2013
Great little lights these are!

I cycle to work every day and because of my long hours, mostly ride when it's dark in the winter months.

I have both front and back lights already for my bike but wanted a little extra lighting - more as a 'be seen' type than for lighting up my path in front in front of me.

These are perfect. I attached the 'white' light to the front fork and the the 'red' is attached to my helmet (facing back). Light beams are very bright and gives you re-assurance you will be seen - no problem!!

Have gone through a few showers too and are still working ok. With the pricing the way they are, would definately purchase another set when / if these fail.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
These are brilliant lights. Really inexpensive, lightweight and arrived quickly. Survive spectacularly well in rain. Front light was filled up to about 80% water before it stopped working (wouldn't switch off), then I took the rubber cover off, flicked the water out and it worked again - instant fix. Haven't had a problem since. Fairly bright, definately bright enough to be seen, but obviously not as bright as much bigger heavier lights. Also, rubber attachment is big enough to fit around larger road bike handlebars. Wonderful, would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
There are 2 lights, one red and one white with different settings, solid or flashing lights and they are perfect for horse & cart to be seen on the roads when the dull weather or darkness set in. The rubber is easy to pull to fasten around harness and parts on the cart. Fast delivery and I'm just about to order more of these lights to use on horses and carts and will be used for other outside activities when it's dark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
I'm very happy with these, they look very smart on the bike and have a very bright LED light, with different modes (steady or different flashing options) to make sure that you're seen by other traffic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Really good idea theese as they can fit on bikes, bags, helmet, great for kids walking home in the dark easily attached to a bag. Small enough to carry and very bight Highly reccomend theese as have a lot of uses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
I bought 4 sets of these lights for the low price and 2 of the rear lights never worked. While they do work, they are very bright, but unfortunately the batteries don't last. Quick and easy to use and great to have as back-up, but spend more money for every day use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Compact, easy to clip on, and they stay where they are. works both on horizontal and vertical bars (front and back). Been really windy and rainy in the south west, but the lights don't seem to falter at all.

Great purchase.

not sure on the changing of batteries yet though. but when writing this, it's been a over a month I've been using them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Cheaper than other competitors. The lights are good enough to make you visible at night.
It fits perfectly to many different parts of the bike.
The only bad thing is that with the three pairs i bought, one light came with almost no power on it....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
These are pretty good!

Not good enough so that they will light up the road where you are riding, but good enough so that people can see you.

You probably want a 'main' light if you need to see where you are going (if that makes sense), but if not, and there are street lights around, these are good to help you be seen, and cheap!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Very good bicycle lights at a bargain price!!! The only thing that could be improved is not having the rear light on when it arrived, but that is a packing error. Excellent lights overall, would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)