Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
57
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2016
I have had this for over two years and it is still going strong. I use it to draft patterns. It is 43cm long (21.5cm on both sides), which is a good length for me. I must admit that I do not use the curved edge - I prefer to measure any curved lines with my Sew Easy Metric French Curve.

There are 45 degree and 90 degree markers on the ruler, which are handy when I am drafting on plain paper and I need to create perpendicular lines.

The seam allowances on the ruler are great for marking seams.

There are five pivot points, which I never use. The pivot holes are too small. Luckily, I have not encountered any situation where I needed them, so I am not too bothered by their sizes.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Great Value for Money for this Pattern Master.
The Supplier packaged it extremely well to protect from breakage.
The item also came early. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
This is a cheap piece of plastic perspex in the shape of pattern master with marking. It is very bendy and thin. Would not pay for that more than £10. the quality no where near like the ones from morplan(if you apply student discount it works out to be £23). Lets hope that the markings on it will not fade away as easily.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2017
I bought this because Morplan and William Gee are both closed on Saturdays which is inconvenient and I didn't want to pay their delivery charges. From previous reviews I wasn't expecting much, I expected it to feel flimsy and lightweight. However, apart from the markings being printed and not engraved, it is pretty much an exact copy of a pattern master, and I was really pleased when it arrived and I unwrapped it and felt the weight of it. The markings will I feel last a while at least 2 years, and how often have I rubbed the markings off a cheap ruler, and the answer is never. I feel it is very good value for money and it arrived very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Well, what a shame. I had bought this item to use on my pattern making course at a University in London and was promptly informed by my Tutor that the item was less than sub-standard. The markings are not grooved into the product and therefore are likely to fade and wear out within a few months. It is also incredibly overpriced when I compared this product as bought by the other students on the course. On closer inspection, it doesn't really look exactly as the same item that I had ordered. What is going on Amazon? What has happened to quality control?
22 Comments| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Poor quality , measurements are inaccurate so only useful for straight lines and curves ! I will stick to the more expensive but much better quality ones from Morplan - better value for money.
Within a week I gave mine away
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Much stronger than the previous one I had, the marking came off the previous one. Endurable and flexible with clear markings. Good price fast delivery
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
A nice bit of kit, light weight and flexible. Although it tends to become static very easy, this is a problem.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Great item if you want to use it with a rotary cutter. Thick plastic and very sturdy. Well worth the money as will never need replacing unless you are very unlucky and manage to break it. Marking are clear and easily readable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Having had another 'Pattern master' which was the wrong size, I got this one. First, it's the right size, and so the correct working dimensions. And delivered in good time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)