Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
182
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2012
Lovely shoes but i had to send them back because they were HUge on me. i ususlly get into a size 4 even though my feet are 3 and 1/2 because they are also quite wide. But not these oh no they were massive. Don't know if any one else has had this problem?
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
These are very comfortable & stylish shoes indeed, but watch out for the straps: if your foot's not too strong, you may have to have them cut down and sewn to size at the cobbler's.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
As some reviewers have said these aren't a true purple but a dusky pink. I don't mind this as they are very comfortable. I have thin feet and they fit me perfectly.
Cannot recommend these highly enough just wish I could afford another pair!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
I bought these in purple as I liked the colour and the suede look. However, they are more of a dusky pink or plum rather than purple. They look great on but the fit is very sloppy around the heel, which is straight at the back rather than fitted. I was thinking about buying a pair of heel grips grips but the left shoe is huge and I don't think it will make any difference. The straps are not snug or strong enough personally as they feel very thin. I have tried to re-order rather than wait for the shoes to be returned and exchanged but the price has shot up by £10 in just a few days :-((
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Very comfortable even on first time of wearing. Had to make extra holes in strap to ensure snug fit but that was not a problem. Nice soft leather. Colour is more of an orange/pink than red but this is very fashionable at the moment. Very pleased with them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
As with all deliveries I've experienced from Amazon everything well packed and on time. I must admit I keep thinking Amazon must be very frustrated with me as I order so many pairs of Fly shoes which ultimately I end up sending most back for one reason or another. Fly really are the most frustrating brand of shoe yet so so lovely if you hit on style, fit and colour that's right. I really do love Fly shoes and own about a dozen pairs including two pairs of boots. In this case I ordered two pairs of size 4/37 shoes in red and mustard. They really do look nice when you take them out of the box. The red ones however were too tight. So I tried the mustard ones, these fit a lot better, however, one of the straps has a small bit of elastic on the side, this when on was in itself ok, but the leather covering the elastic would not sit flat it kept sticking up and out. Now I know to some this would be minor and many would say I'm being fussy but looking in a mirror it stood out and I could not wear them knowing this, it would irritate me. So I have returned these as well. I am tempted to order another pair in mustard size 4/37 and a pair of Paly in a smaller size (both pairs I ordered in this style were not right) but then if they are too small I shall be really disappointed and am already beginning to think about cost of delivery/returns each time etc. (I know it's free but...) I think I'll save a few trees in the rain Forrest at the moment and stick with the ones I have kept over the last few months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2012
The Shoes are great. True to size, and colour. Just what I was expecting in fact. Delivery was quick and wrapping was fine not overdone, enough to protect the contents of the packet. Now I am enjoying my shoes and would definately search for Fly London when looking for more!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
shoe is gorgeous, comfy, size true, some of the other reviews have mentioned the strap being too loose - this is correct, it is fine for me as i have wide feet - i would just go to a cobblers and get them to put tighter hols in the strap
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Some of Fly London's shoes are too narrow for my feet but these are just right. I love wearing them as a smart but comfortable shoe, a combination that can be hard to find. I have a love of Joules clothing and these go with a lot of outfits. They just cheer me up wearing them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
They arrived an hour ago haven't taken them off yet. The fit is good for my feet size 5 narrow, but I think they could accommodate wider feet as the straps are adjustable. They feel so cushioned underfoot, these are going to be worn to death.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)