Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 July 2013
I have several pairs of ankle boots made by Fly of London and they are the most comfortable boots I have ever owned.
And I have wasted more money on trying to find a comfy pair of sandals than I care to think about. Every year I buy some that are supposed to be soft leather and built for comfort, and every year I end up with sore feet and broken skin and rub marks etc.
I tried a pair of Fly slingbacks, but the strap kept coming off my heel making them uncomfortable to walk in, so I sent them back.
Now I have tried these.
There is a platform on them, but the sandal is not flat. If you measure the actual heel part, it is approx one and a half inches above the platform. The cork sole makes walking feel springy.
The leather is not as soft inside and out as I would like. Another review described the leather as soft as butter - I did not find this to be the case.
I have been wearing them around the house for now to see if I like them.
So far the leather uppers are rubbing the top of my big toe and at the side of foot. The two buckles on each side are useful for getting the fit right but they still feel a bit loose. I am a UK size 6 and bought a pair that size.
I have gone over on my ankle twice.

My main gripe, is the insole part.
As you can see from the picture, the sole is fabric - which is ok, but on the heel part, they have sewn a piece of round leather with the Fly logo on it. And after a while that could be a problem.
I'm like the Princess and the Pea with sandals. I want a smooth surface with nothing to dig in me.
I would much rather the sole be clear of stitching and bits that can rub and hurt after a while.
In fact,I'd prefer the sole to be leather - these are not cheap shoes. So all leather would be preferable.

EDIT
I have worn them indoors for a couple of days and have decided to send them back. My heel keeps coming out over the side and making me almost stumble and the leather is rubbing.

If the leather was kid soft they would be better and if the buckles had more holes in the straps to make them less loose they would get 5 stars.

So, sorry Fly of London, you are excellent with ankle boots, but not sandals. That's two styles I've tried now and been unhappy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2013
I absolutely love fly shoes and boots and really like the style of these shoes. I have one issue however, I have fallen a few times wearing this. I'm not sure if its because the front platform is so high or not. This worries me as I have pins in my ankle. I am used to wearing wedges of varying heights but there's just something about the design of these. I'm disappointed because I love the style.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2013
First time buyer of 'Fly' and of shoes online so slightly nervous after reading others' comments about sizes not being representative. However ordered my size and it was fine. Shoes extremely comfortable and easy to walk in (London pavements not withstanding!) The red colour is true to how it appeared online. The only disappointment was that the leather on the right shoe had some fairly obvious marks/scratches but, since these did not break the skin and I wanted them that weekend snd close inspection revealed similar in photo, I kept them. Few weeks on, have worn them fairly constantly and still very pleased with them. NB I consider myself a normal size 5, meaning that as a 'mature' woman my feet have spread very slightly particularly around the toes. (I think this can be normal???)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2013
These Mules are lovely,they are true to size nice and soft.Quite high take a bit of getting used to. Very comfortable as all of Fly shoes are.Look great with a skirt Jeans or shorts. I ordered the red and I am very pleased with this colour. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
Very comfortable fit but not what I was looking for as they were lovely under pants but a bit too heavy looking under the skirts/shorts I bought them to wear under. I returned them using the prepaid returns label from Amazon & had an email from Amazon saying my money was reimbursed the next morning. I am very impressed with Amazons customer service, quick delivery and easy, free returns and would never worry about buying online from them for this reason.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2014
I ordered these despite the fact they had not received great reviews.
On opening the parcel I was shocked that they were not in a Fly Lonodon box as all my other Fly shoe purchases from Amazon had been, when I looked at them the leather had several scratches on them.
They did not look brand new to me so were returned.
I have to add I also did not like them
The returns process was really easy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2013
Very comfortable to walk in, true of size and the colour. Very soft. I didn use to wear so high shoes until now but it was very good decision to buy them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2013
The leather buckle is huge and covers most of the foot so looks a bit odd, not quite a sandal or a shoe. Very comfortable to walk in, the sole is padded and although the wedge is high it is fairly straight so your foot is not arched.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2013
Love these shoes, they are very comfortable. Lovely colour. I wish they did them in size 2 so i could get it for my sister.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2014
I love these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)