Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
30
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2013
I bought these trainers as I had heard they were like running bare foot thus making you run in a more natural way!? As I suffer with my knees when I run on the road I was hopeful this reduce the impact on my knees. At first they felt a little weird on my feet as they are not at all like the cushioned trainers I am used to and initially I suffered with slight shin splints but now that I have 'run them in' so to speak I love them they are snug and so lightweight I really do feel like I'm in my bare feet! As for my knees, they're grand, so far so good but I have to do a lot more running to do to be sure!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
I have been looking at minimalist shoes for a while, but not daring to actually try them. I'm an older runner and was sure to have joint problems I thought. Finally bought these and tried them - they are nothing short of amazing! Very light of course, your feet are totally comfortable in them as you have the full sole in contact with the surface and they are shaped to accommodate a real foot. There is some cushioning though it's not obvious and at first the pavement felt hard - but I quickly got used to that and realised I wasn't suffering at all. I'm running faster, breathing more easily and have got used to these really quickly, though they say to take it gradually. I alternated with my previous (normal) running shoes and all of a sudden they felt really clumpy and next day I was back to these. Well done New Balance - I'm a convert!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Why 5 stars? Because they are great!! Durable, comfortable, perfect for sport and stylish. I use them every day for cycling (I cycle 15km daily), I run in them running (NB.they are minimal sole, I run 'barefoot') and I also use them for travelling/walking. I have had them now for 4 months, absolutely no complaint. A tiny bit hotter than my Merrell minial shoes, but the New Balance have more structure/support... so it's a tradeoff. A lighter shoe has less structure/support.

Check your size before buying, mine fit perfectly but that is because I tried on a pair beforehand. I am usually shoesize UK 5.5-6.0 (European 38-39). For my Merrell shoes I am 5.5, for these New Balance I am 6.0.

Would I recommend them? Yes, yes and yes!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Good quality trainers, solid and comfortable. Take few runs to get used to less padding comparing to other trainers. One downside, the size is a bit smaller than expected. I normally wear 6.5 but those are a bit smaller than the usual 6.5.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
I thought these "barefoot" trainers would be unconfotable but they are lovely.i feel more in contact with the ground.They are very lightweight too so I can wear them at home.I believe they'd also be good for cycling in.
The sizing is snug so if in doubt go up if you can.
I giess they are unsuitable for wet weather.I was lucky to get them in the sale so cheap;y but worth the money especially if you have bad feel like I do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
These are my second barefoot running shoes. I run on and off the road and I found my last one too slippery when the ground was a little slippery. So far these have been great. They have a snug fit which feels well supported and they are still looking great after a few 10km runs :D

The only minus is that the purple seam rubbed quite a bit on a couple my toes to begin with. I had to use plasters to avoid blisters :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
For barefoot style these are very supportive. They are very comfortable. They are helping me to re shape and heal my feet from foot pain. They are quite a narrow last I think so not so good for those with a wide foot but plenty of room at the toe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
Although picture shown was black,when they arrived they were actually grey. If I wanted grey shoes I would have ordered grey shoes,but apart from that they are really comfortable and look really stylish I would recomend them just disapointed with the colour otherwise I would have given them 5 stars
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
these trainers are really light and also have loads of spring, they have excellent grip too. I have just been running in them over a very wet woodland track and although they are definitely not waterproof, they hold your feet in a very comfortable and stable position so you can relax into the run without thinknig about them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Very comfy and a nice fit, I actually run on the road in them and they are great. I did however try them on a trail run which was very hilly and very muddy, and they weren't up to those conditions. Im sure they are brilliant on slightly less muddy trails and for summer of road runs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)