Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now New Album - Zara Larsson Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2010
This fleece is the perfect complement to the Berghaus Glissade IA (inter-active) ladies' jacket. The only reservation which my wife has is that the high collar of the fleece, inside that of the jacket, makes it rather bulky round her neck. With the fleece and jacket zipped together down the front, and press-studded "straps" keeping the cuffs securely together, the result is a warm and waterproof hooded jacket.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2011
Had already bought the Berghaus outer jacket which was wind and water proof but not warm enough to wear by itself during the recent cold weather. Had tried wearing warm clothing underneath but it felt very bulky. After zipping in the fleece it is now warm enough to wear with only a t-shirt. Can also look forward to the spring when there is the choice to wear either one by itself. Feels smart and confortable. One of my better buys.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2012
Lucky enough to buy this in the recent special offer period at not much more than half price and was delighted to match it to my Berghaus Long Glissade in "Eclipse". Bought size 10 which is perfect - this fleece is a very "tailored" shape and comes in smaller that the more relaxed fit of the outer jacket - clever really, as there is not the sort of "bulky" feeling that you get when you try to put a layer in that is exactly the same size as the outer!! (If that makes sense!). Anyway, the fleece looks very stylish on its own, attractive dark blue, lovely quality thick velvety material and I would say, very true to size. It is styled to be longer at the back which keeps the small of the back well protected from the wind, and I think it is very well proportioned - certainly in my size where it seems to go in and out in all the right places! (Have read other reviews where this is clearly not the case!). Altogether very impressed - both by the product and the speed and quality of the Amazon service.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2012
Great fleece for outdoors, brilliant as an extra layer under a jacket for those cold winter days. I use mine all year round, i bought one last year & just had to get another, the 2 zipped pockets are ideal for the mobile & any other valuables you might be carrying. Keeps you snug & warm.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
This fleece is really cosy and warm;its fits in the waterproof coat easily,the only wish I have is that the sleeves be lined as my previous fleece.As it isn't it means that the sleeves drag on blouses or jumpers when I am taking coat off,otherwise it is perfect,warm comfy and light,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
Bought this to fit inside my new Berghaus outer jacket, both purchased to replace my 18 year old Berghaus interactive jackets which have finally become a bit tatty and are now consigned to gardening wear! Same high quality and intelligent design. I expect a further 18 years' wear out of them, if I last that long!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Happy with style, fit and colour which looks smart for a fleece. I purchased it to go with the matching goretex jacket for which it has an IA zip . When the two are worn together they don't feel too bulky, except around the collar - but that is much the same with all 'twosomes' that I tried - if you take the rolled up hood out of the collar of the goretex jacket, there is obviously less bulk. The fleece jacket has got zipped side pockets - which zip and unzip very easily, even if you are wearing gloves and which are deep enough to safely take a phone and keys as well as gloves and handkerchief, there is an internal mesh map pocket. The overall length is good (I'm 5'6") and keeps my bottom warm and the back doesn't ride up when I'm wearing my rucksack. The sleeves too are a good length - I'm long armed and some jacket sleeves are a little short for me, but these are fine. And most importantly it keeps me warm. Would recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2011
BOUGHT THIS FLEECE BECAUSE I LOVE THE COLOUR, BOUGHT A SIZE 16 THINKING IT WOULD BE A BIT LOOSE BUT IT IS FINE ON THE BUST BUT FAR FAR TOO SMALL ON THE HIPS IT IS SO TIGHT I CAN HARDLY FASTEN THE ZIP AND I AM NOT A TRUE 16,THE CUT IS ALL WRONG BUT IF I ORDERED THE NEXT SIZE IT WOULD BE MASSIVE ON THE BUST ,IT IS LOVELY AND WARM BUT IT WILL HAVE TO GO BACK ,VERY DISSAPOINTED.
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
First of all, the jacket doesn't look the quality of previous Berghaus products I have bought! The materials more blanket than fleece and the jacket doesn't look nice on. On the whole it was not a good buy! There is a lesson to be learned from this, go to a sports shop and try it on before buying :(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Berghaus Spectrum Fleece

I am delighted with my new fleece jacket. I was worried about the size as I have very long arms so I ordered a size 16. I could have easily had a size 14 as the sizing is very generous but I decided it would be good to have room to layer in the winter. The colour is delightful and it is beautifully made. It's so cosy, I don't think I shall wear anything else this winter. I am seriously thinking about ordering another in a different colour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

What do customers buy after viewing this item?

Best Selling

Top Rated • Lowest Price


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)