Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
200
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2013
There is nothing wrong with the dehumidifier. The problem is the adapter. It gets incredibly hot and I have stopped using it. When I checked the ratings I found that the adapter was 12V 3A whereas the dehumidifier says it needs 10V 2.6A. I tried to find an adapter with these ratings but without success.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
this small dehumidifer works well both in the cupboards and on the bedroom window ledges. Windows have had to be closed due to building works and condensation was a problem so purchased this dehumidifer to clear condensation and it does. a small problem was also sorted out very quickly and proffesionally by the company, I would buy again from them.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
was shocked at size, it is tiny, but wow does it work well. Bought to use in box room and general bedrooms with specific problems with damp. As it is small enough to sit on a shelf you can put and aim it any ware you won't. It takes out a remarkable amount of water within a couple of hours, so it is not on all the time, just when needed. Would recommend this product. Very happy indeed.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
It is used in our utility room - Half a single garage
In winter this is used for clothes drying
We also purchased a humidity meter and can see that the device helps to dry the clothes and room faster
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
This dehumidifier is pretty much the size of a kettle. I left mine on for 2 days and it barely gathered 70ml of water from my small room. I am so glad amazon has such a great return policy!

I bought a Meaco 10L dehumidifier instead and am so happy I did. My new dehumidifier was full in one day. It has a filter and a laundry option that dries my clothes in 1 day instead of 2 :)
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
This is a marvellous product and it keeps all my clothes from damp and damp smells as I use it to protect my walk in wardrobe
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Exactly what it does on the tin, works a charm and probably the quitetess (if a word) de-humdifier i have ever bought, brilliant thank you
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Unpacking this item was like Russian dolls, and I was very surprised to see how small the unit was once I'd got through the Amazon packaging, the product's outer box, and the product's printed packaging. You can hold it in one hand. In operation, you can hear the fan running, but it's not distracting. The little tank isn't the easiest thing to empty, but it's not too fiddly. Removing the tank, and popping it back, in is easy enough. The plug-top mains adaptor doesn't have a particularly long cable - so you may need a mains extension cable if you want to place the unit any distance from the mains socket. I'd have given it a full five stars if the cable was longer. Browsing through Amazon, you'll see many different brands selling this unit. Don't pay more than you need to!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Got it out of the box plugged it in and it did what it said it would great little appliance. Has removed a fair amount of moisture in box room.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Small and flimsy, the connecting lead for this item would not stay in place and continually fell out. The seller refunded the purchase price quite promptly, so kudos to them. If you are considering buying a worth-while dehumidifier, I'm afraid that you may have to consider paying considerably more for it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)