Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
39
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.91+ £4.99 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2015
Got this for someone as a small Christmas gift but basically ended up getting my own.

The speaker itself is of course small but surprisingly sturdy. It's plug and play with a hardwired AUX cable so there's literally zero hassle getting it going.

Of course the main thing I loved about it is the sound. For the size of the thing it produces a very clear, rich sound with a nice amount of bass (barely any distortion). Honestly, this speaker is easily on the same par with most cheap stereos you can get.

The AUX cable is very short but at the end of the day this is designed to be left on the side whilst you enjoy the music. Be it at a party or relaxing, this thing is ideal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Fantastic little travel speaker. Amazing sound quality and so compact and light. If one speaker can produce so much quality sound, imagine the power of multiple speakers joined! Would definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Brilliant sound for the size, and I've still never managed to run the battery down. I tried a few bluetooth portables before this and they were all a headache to pair with multiple devices, etc. This just plugs in and works. Easy. Quality. Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
I paid for the speaker in the description at what I thought was a very good price. I had previously bought one for my partner as a stocking filler and it's been great. So when my Mum asked me for one for her birthday I thought to myself, I know just where to go to get one. I sent it straight to her house as everyone loves a surprise parcel. Instead she received a completely different speaker. Unfortunately for her she had to accept it as it was for her holiday, her last holiday. Do you know what it's like to promise someone you'd get them something? Promise someone who has terminal cancer that you'll get them the little travel speaker they've wanted for their trip? This is basic stuff Amazon, basic, basic, basic!!! I would never be so wound up about it if it wasn't for the situation as it is a simple mistake. But it is this situation and whoever packed it needs to be disciplined in whichever way you deal with these matters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Sound is terrible. Distortion, buzzing, vibrating... Not like my previous x mini. And this is supposed to be the updated version?? Sounds like someone is playing the comb and paper in a high wind over the music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
I love x-mini just keep building the daisy chain with the new XMI edition sound is even better for a golf ball sized speaker next will be the new max but what color ???
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
I had been looking for a small battery powered speaker for using with MP3 player or my laptop. After trying a few I decided on this based on reviews on the internet. The sound is brilliant given it small size, bass is well reproduced and it will dance around the table! This small speaker out performs a lot of larger and more expensive equivalents. There are many copies available that are much cheaper, but they are cheap for a reason. Don't waste you money on cheap alternatives, I know this one seems expensive but it is worth it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
Great little speaker. This now always travels with me on holidays as takes up no space and is perfect connected to the phone on the beach or on the patio table. Amazing sound for such a small design. Very robust too when closed down as is still as good as new after multiple trips away. Well done XMI!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
This is a great little speaker. Long battery life, great sound and funky colours. You don't need to buy a charger as you can use the cable provided to charge in a USB port. The bag provided is handy too. I have bought one for my husband so we can try chaining them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Decent sound - not brilliant but then what do you expect at this price?

Small, well built and adjustable volume control on the side - goes loud enough too.

Good battery length.

Very good product at a very reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)