Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
509
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 20 December 2012
I bought this for my husband as a stocking filler. He has a sporty man-bag which has now seen better days so I thought I'd replace it with a new one. I would say it is a medium size and has quite a masculine look.

There are a lot of useful pockets, some fasten with zips and others with Velcro. The bag came with the long handle unattached so you can use the bag with or without it. The quality of the leather seems good and all the pockets are lined with black silky/rayon type material.

Please be sure to read the update as well as this report as I bought another one the following year.

The pocket immediately to the front of the handle is quite narrow and deep so men with wide hands might find it a bit of a struggle to get into the bottom, the others are fine but I'm not sure I would want to put an expensive 'phone in the side pocket if the bag is going to be worn over the shoulder - a bit too easy to access. None of these are major problems and could be overcome by simply using one of the other pockets. My main gripe with the bag is how badly it is finished. There are a lot of places where cotton has been left dangling, some are obviously from the lining material and others are from where the bag has been stitched together. I have gone over it with a fine pair of scissors and given it a trim so it looks much better.

Update
I bought a second one of these for a Christmas present for a male relation who travels a lot. I was waiting with my scissors at the ready and was pleasantly surprised when the finish was perfect. The style was also a little different and did not have the very small pocket at the front. As a result I have increased my stars. The recipient was very happy with his present and intends using it when they travel for passport and other essentials.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2010
I used a bag like this which had seen better days so I looked around for a replacement. This bag is slightly larger which enables me to carry more things but without being at all bulky. Ideal for having on holidays but also when I have no jacket on here in the UK in hot weather and I can carry my wallet, credit cards and other things out of sight whilst keeping my hands free. Good quality soft leather at a really good price in comparison with others I had looked at. Would buy this same item again for sure
11 comment| 70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2011
For ages I have been looking for an in-flight organiser (the Tesco carrier bag was hardly a convenient option). This product is perfect - Kindle (in case) fits perfectly in pocket 1; iPod & headphones go into pocket 2; cards, notes and coins in pocket 3. The design and manufacturing quality are both excellent. Overall, a very handy bit of kit.
11 comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2011
I have been looking for a unisex shoulder bag that would be just big enough to carry my Kindle and a few other bits and pieces when I walk down to the pub or to the park.

This bag fits the bill perfectly. The Kindle (in its leather cover) fits in the bottom of the main compartment perfectly leaving room for other small items. My purse type wallet fits neatly into the second compartment and my mobile phone into the dedicated pocket on the front.

The qaulity of the soft black leather is very good and I think it looks really smart. I suppose I'm still a little self-concious of carrying a bag ... not terribly macho and all that, but quite frankly at the age of 62, do I look bovvered LOL.

Excellent value ... Recommended.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
I bought this bag to replace an almost identical bag which I had made unusable by pulling the end of one of the zips off, this was my fault but I think some of the stitching was a little suspect.
I use the bag to carry the harness and leads etc for my Great Dane and also my own items. It is very smart the leather is fine and it is big enough without looking bulky.
You can see I am happy with it by the fact I bought a second one. The price was very reasonable and competitive.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
I used this perhaps a dozen times, no more - and the fabric under the D-ring where the strap attaches to the bag, which is not leather at all but something very thin and synthetic, has torn and split on both sides. See the attached photo. The quality isn't really good enough. I mailed Hollmes Party Inspiration via Amazon to complain and tell them that the quality of the product was not adequate, but I didn't get an acknowledgement or a response. Disappointed in the product and in the seller.
review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2012
Ordered this bag for a friend who does a lot of travelling and is always loosing things.

It is a great bag and has enough space for wallet, passport, boarding pass, keys, mobile phone and enough room to fit either a Kindle or a book in as well and even has space for a compact camera. What more do you need to travel.

I showed it to my colleagues at work and after seeing it ordered another three today.
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
Was a bit susceptible about what I would get for the price but when it arrived I must admit that I was very pleased indeed. A similar bag made by a 'well known' suitcase maker would have set me back about there to four times the price and no have as many zipped pockets and a shoulder strap.A great buy - will use this supplier again.
11 comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I wanted something that could carry all my bits and pieces when it was too hot to take a jacket and had no pockets. This bag fits the need very well. At the price point it is very good value made out of nice soft leather, however the finish of the sewing leaves much to be desired, I had to trim off numerous loose ends of thread and the larger of the front pouches was fixed at a slight angle which distracted from the overall appearance.
The main section has a useful internal zip compartment and both the front and back of the bag have full width zipped compartments, on the front there are two pouches, one with a magnetic catches and one with velcro closure. One that takes a mobile phone (quite a large one) and a larger one that although I don't know what it is for is the right size for my sunglasses, but would not be big enough for the large wrap around type. There is an adjustable and removable shoulder strap and a fixed handle on the top should you not wish to use the shoulder strap.
UPDATE:- 08/07/11 Lowered to 3* as the tag on one of the zips has fell off and the others look as though they could also fall off. The metal holding the tag is soft and bends easily.
11 comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
This bag is just what you want if you are out about town - like in New York. You can put your travel material and camera in it. Really, you can just empty your pockets before the pickpockets do. I live in Europe where we have probably the "best" pickpockets in the world. From my experience a bag like this is just what you want to avoid a lot of travel problems. It really is a blessing to get through the security lines at the airport or the Empire State Building, for example. Just plop the bag in a box and move on. Trust me you will find lots of uses for it. It is small enough to carry easily yet has four pockets to stow your gear in. The leather is soft and pliable. Overall areally nice bag.
11 comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)