Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2014
SPICY FLAVOURFULL AN EXCELLENT DRINK
YOU COULD SHARE WITH A FEW FRIENDS (BUT BEST TO KEEP TO YOURSELF)
A PROPER WHISKEY FOR THOSE WHO HAVE GROWN OUT OF THE JACK DANIELS HYPE AND WANT FLAVOUR AND A MORE REFINED BEVERAGE
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Really nice rye whiskey and in this price range only really bulleit that is any competition.

Personally prefer JD rye, but thats just my personal taste and as it's much more expensive, shouldn't dissuade you from giving this very well priced whiskey a go.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
This is not a subtle whisky. If on occasion you want a whiskey to put hairs on your chest then this it. It does have some of the typical beam flavour profile maybe a little less sweet, but this is then amped up with lots of peppery spice and leather. Don't get me wrong, this isn't harsh it is very smooth but full flavoured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 February 2017
I love this Rye, please drink it as it comes no need to mix, smooth with a hint of spice, simple too moreish!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Nice spicey rye twist for bourbon drinkers without the over powering strong taste of some high rye based bourbons slow sipper with a nice subtle range of tastes as you enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
I really enjoyed this and think I might be developing a taste for Rye whiskey. Lots of flavour and mouth feel and not overly expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Bought this as pesent for my son (he is 35). Helped him sample it on Christmas Day. Now I love it and must buy some for myself. Dryer than Bourbon and with a less sweet taste. I prefer it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
A nice tasting whiskey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Although it says on the page the bottle may differ, it actually is just a standard Jim Beam Rye Whiskey that's delivered and nothing to do with the Pre Prohibition Style Kentucky Whiskey that's advertised. Very misleading!
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
what can be said you don't buy rye without liking it :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)