Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
36
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2012
Love these boots, they are very me. However, at £150 I did not bite. A few weeks later I see them for £55 and that was too good. Delivery was swift. I love them so much I bought another pair several weeks later when I saw them drop in price again, this time I paid £60. The colour is lighter than what is seen here but not too light. The second pair I ordered I went for the dark chocolate colour for a wee change but ended up with an identical pair to the originals. It's not a problem so I didn't send them back. I've kept those ones aside for the day my originals are discarded. I'll be wearing these boots for a long time.

Some issues that seem to have resolved themselves. First attempt at getting the boot on was problematic, couldn't get my heel in. I persevered and that was ok. The right boot felt like it wasn't tight enough when walking, too much slack, whereas the left was a perfect fit. I'm under the impression everyone has 2 different sized feet but had never really noticed this in any footwear I've had before. I had really thin socks on that day. Next day with normal socks I barely noticed it and it hasn't bothered me since. These boots feel similar to cowboy boots only more comfortable to walk in. Definite similarity in the design of the heel. Previous experience with cowboy boots tells me these boots will be cold in the winter months. The rubber on the heel wears down really quickly. When it comes to getting them re-soled it might be a good idea to get a slightly thicker fitting of rubber for whatever heel wears down the quickest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
What a well made boot,really comfortable even wearing for the first time;but beware the heel does wear quickly though i practicaly wore them to death the first month.Wearing with distressed Levi jeans looks really cool,you have that cowboy feel and look when walking about and i like the slightly turned up toe;ok expensive but you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
So I have been wearing these for just over a year now, and I love them. My only gripe is that they are quite big, but a set of gel insoles and thick socks and they are fine.

What is great is that though they are distressed out of the box, as they wear in the effect is just magnified so rather than looking old and worn they look better with age.

They are really comfortable for standing around in and short strolls, but if you are out for a day of long walks I wouldn't recommend them as the slightly loose nature of them can cause aching feet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Got a Old West Molasses boot. As previously stated by other reviewers, the color is not as dark as shown in picture. Boot itself is of very good quality and I am happy that I could grab one at promotional price.
Comfortable to wear and looks stylish.
Thought I will mention Yodel delivery here. This time the delivery was tracked correctly ,delivered swiftly and in time once it was dispatched by Amazon.
I am glad that I have made this purchase. Would definitely recommend this product (at this point :) ).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
The most comfortable boots I have ever owned,the only problem is,I want a pair in Black,and a pair in Tan,and I can't find them anywhere,I have had a pair in Tan for 10 years,they are still comfy,just looking a little bit scuffed,and am desperate for another pair,but can't find them anywhere
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
comfortable, authentic looking boot made with high quality materials.
Word of caution: the boot colour as displayed on the screen bears only a passing resemblance to the actual product received.

Furthermore, I have since bought 2 further pairs of these boots in other shades but the width fittings differ even though they are all described as 'wide fitting' on the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
These boots are ok for short trips around town but not for walking miles in. First thing to go is the innersoles. They wear away on the ball of foot and at the heel so buy yourself Sorbothane Cushnstep innersholes and they will go the trick. Next to go is the heel that will need replacing every 6 months but you can get these replaced easily. Next problem will be the nails around the heel area that will become raised as they work their way upwards and the bed of the boots becomes flattened with time. These can be punched downwards using a hammer and punch though. If you follow my advice and keep replacing your innersoles at regular intervals, these boots will last for ages and keep their look. Overall a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
I own a lot of boots rather than shoes and these have been the best looking boots I've bought for ages.

I bought a pair of Old West Molasses colour boots and these are smart with boot cut jeans as well as cool.

I am a size 11, but a couple of months back, I bought cat drysdale boots in a size 10, as a size 11 was too big. I thought my feet were shrinking, as I tried another size 11 in cat boots, and they were too big.
So, I bought these in a size 10, these were slightly too small and a little on the tight size. Tried to look for a size 11 in this colour, but couldn't get one.

So, I walked around the house in them with a couple of pairs of socks to expand them and walk them in a little, and low and behold, they're really comfortable now after a few times out and about.

As a smart looking boot to go with jeans, I strongly recommend these a choice of boots.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
This has become my favourite boots to wear and I own several pairs of other shapes and makes. It is not a boot for long walks but I've found it very comfortable for all day wear, in and out the 4x4 to and fro at the office. Also wearing them for socialising after work. I just love them for what I use them for but a wee bit more internal padding and soul grip would make it perfect - 4 outta 5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
I have had these over a year but only wear them on weekends going out at night without walking too much in them
First the good points. They look great and are comfortable(at least to start with).
Now the bad points. The insoles wear down quickly revealing nails that uncomfortable poke into your feet, also the cloth material that covers inside the leather uppers is starting to come off, the heals wear down quickly and the leather buckles become very saggy.
This quality really isn't good enough on a boot retailing at £150. Shame on CAT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)