Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
141
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2013
Keeping track of the latest 'thumb-nail' sized usb memory sticks is one of life's little chores.

I have several and the purchase of these straps has made keeping them mostly together somewhat easier.

The only problem with fitting these items is getting its loop through the loop on the memory stick, one solution is a needle threader.

The other is a length of cotton to make a loop inside the phone strap's loop and use the cotton to pull the strap through the stick's loop.

I struggled a little but it all came together quite easily.

The supplied split ring does not suit some of the usb-sticks as the wire is too coarse for the tight clearances, but it does allow fitting to a larger split ring to keep several small sticks in one place.

I would not rely on the supplied strap to extract the usb stick from a device.

Be aware that these straps are supplied in 10's so it would be cost effective, they cost pence, to share them with friends if you do not use your purchase when delivered.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2016
You get what you pay for! Attached a strap to a mini USB flash drive; first time I pulled it from the laptop, one end of string snapped off. Barely tugged the other end from metal clasp and that came off too. Am left with a flimsy metal ring attached to flash drive.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2016
At the time of review, these work out at about 9p each inc. delivery from China so I wasn't expecting fantastic quality. I ordered these on 19th November and they arrived 3rd December so pretty good delivery considering it can take a number of weeks from China.

Each one of these straps is about 2 1/2 inches in length up to but not including the metal ring. The strap is flexible but quite a bit thicker than, say, cotton, so in itself not likely to snap - I could easily thread and loop it through the hole on the USB device. Looking inside the end connector it looks like the strap is possibly glued in place, I would have thought it better to have tied it to the ring itself so I half expect these to detach at some point in their life span.

I bought these primarily for using with thumb USB drives rather than a mobile phone, and in all honesty they're fine for that but given their size and the possible weak point I definitely would not use them on a mobile phone.

If you have found this review helpful, please let me know by hitting the “helpful” button! or if you have any questions then feel free to ask :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 December 2013
I needed some of these for USB memory sticks and these were the cheapest way of buying them. Be aware that they come from China and take a couple of weeks to arrive but quality and packaging is OK and the price is unbeatable...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 14 November 2014
I wanted a phone strap to avoid losing an excellent but tiny Cruzer Fit 64 GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive (SDCZ33-064G-B35). I thought at less than £1 it was a bargain, BUT...... when they arrived (from China, very quickly) this price is actually for 10 of them. AMAZING VALUE.

I found that the USB stick had a tiny opening and it was easier to thread through the middle of the strap, so try this if you are struggling.

All in all a stupidly cheap price for some useful straps.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2016
Searched the Internet for these, as wanted to change a similar strap of an electronic entry fob, which had broken. Found this bagful on Amazon. They're perfect - same size and so on. Decided to use two on the key fob, to attach to key ring, for extra strength. That way, if one did fail again, I couldn't lose the expensive key fob. Does the job, worth a bit of a wait, and very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
These work fine to attach USB sticks to my keyring. but didn't need 10 of them. I guess its not worth shipping fewer of them, but for a few quid - was money well spent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Had this for a few months now to hold my phone to it's strap and it's holding up great. The fact you get 10 for the price is even better, atleast i know if it breaks i still have my monies worth in 9 more.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Split rings were misaligned and therefore too insecure for the strap to be trusted. One ring had to be disposed of.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
I used this to fasten to a memory stick for ease of use in the car audio slot. Although it was a bit of a pain to fasten to the memory, it is precisely what is needed to get the stick out of the USB port.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)