Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
1,243
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2013
I have never had much luck with foundation and make-up in general. I have quite dry skin, so most brands I tried would cake and cling on to the slightest hint of dryness.

Before buying this, I would watch girls on Youtube apply primer and kind of thought it was just a little thing they did that could be substituted with a moisturiser. Oh, how wrong I was.

The combo of this primer and Revlon Colorstay normal/dry foundation is just breathtaking. I have never seen my skin look so perfect. I was even able to set the foundation with my Gosh pressed powder, which before I used the primer, was just a huge cakey no-no.

You literally squeeze a small amount on to your fingers, and then just sweep it across your face. It feels like rubbing your face with silk, and you wonder how it is able to do this without the use of scary black magic.

I would give this 100 stars if I could. Please buy this - you won't be disappointed.
33 comments| 206 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
As someone who has struggled for too long with applying makeup properly on oily skin, this product has been an utter saviour! I used to apply my makeup (typically, concealer, liquid foundation, blusher) without using a primer, I really just did not see the point of it. However, after countless number of times coming home and looking in the mirror and seeing that my makeup had basically melted off, looked shiny and I looked like a clown/cake-face, I decided that something needed to be done! I researched ways in which you could keep makeup looking fresh throughout the day and figured the solution would be to use a face primer! And so I sought for a cheap one, as it was my first time trying primer, and stumbled across the W7 Magic Primer. After reading many positive reviews, and considering the cheap price I purchased it!
I have been using it for a week now and my! the results are incredible in comparison to my makeup before! You only need to use about a pea-sized blob and it goes a long way. It glides onto the skin and feels so incredibly soft. It provides a matte-like base for makeup, locking away and excess moisture and oil so your makeup will not seep into your pores and look cakey. I then applied my concealer which also glided on which was unusual as before it had to sit on my oily skin. Now all of my makeup just glides on softly and stays put for hours! My skin looks a lot healthier and my makeup looks a lot more natural and pretty! I sometimes put a little over my foundation for my blusher, just a tiny bit like an ant size and it does the trick!
For the price you really cannot go wrong with this fabulous, high-quality product! Completely recommend - you'll love the results! :)
11 comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Always buy this product think its great . Feels soft on my face and makeup goes on beautiful . My daughter as now started using it so we both shall be buying it from now on
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. Was an absolute bargin and does exactly what it says it should. Will buy again and also recommend.
0Comment| 78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2012
Good product for good price and does keep your foundation longer , it also gives a nice feeling to your skin , Will buy it again
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
I bought this primer as I did not want to spend too much on the Smashbox primer, this is super similar and does the job just as well.
I apply this unto my cleansed skin after my moisturiser, this is the first step to my make up routine and comes before my foundation.
It's a thick silicone gel like consistency and when applied to the skin it hides pores and makes every look/feel super smooth.

A little bit goes a long way so this little tube will last me a long time, for this price I think this is a must have for anyone wanting a good primer.
It makes the foundation go on smoothly and blend in nicely. I can not fault this primer in any way.
It's very similar to the popular drugstore Maybelline baby skin primer, very good quality.

I highly recommend this primer to anyone. I have sensitive skin and large pores and break out regularly, this works very well for me.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
This is the most amazing primer that i have ever used in my life, it reduces the apperance of pores and fine lines making the complexion smooth and flawless, it feels soft on your skin and it dosn't feel like someone has just spalshed water into your face. When you first squeeze it onto your finger it feels gungey and wet but as soon as it touches your face it feels like talcom powder (in a very good way) and makes your skin feel so smooth and soft. It does keep your make up on all day, the other day I had my make-up on for 12 hours and not once did i have to do any touch ups; i looked asif i had just applied my make-up on. I would definitly re-purchase this in the future as it's cheap and a very good product to keep in your make-up bag.
55 comments| 212 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
I really like this primer because it leaves your skin feeling soft and healthy and also it is really good for money! I would definately buy it again.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
I have used quite a few high end of the market primers and found this product amazing would Defoe order it again
review image
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
i like this primer, i never used primer before but after i read some reviews i thought i will try. i have very sensitive and dry skin, so for those women has dry skin just put a bit like a millimetre and will do the job.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here