Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
43
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 December 2011
Purchased five days ago and not had them off my feet whilst I have been out. The sole is excellent in that it is really sturdy and being made of vibram, like my walking boots will not wear out so quickly. Not a warm as the neoprene muck boot but the sole on those wears out very quickly and becomes slippery. Ihave had two pairs of muck boots for the warmth and stayed clear of hunter wellies for winter as far too cold and the sole wears quickly. Now trying to purchase a pair for my mother but being a small lady with large feet I think they will be too tall. I am a size five and tried my friends size 6 on and that was too tall for me. However these are an excellent fit and quite generous sizing.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2012
These boots look great and the fit is great, however, the quality is disappointing. After a few months of wear the rubber has blistered and they are leaking around the interface between the sole and upper. Won't be buying them again and still searching for a hard wearing neoprene wellie that will stand up to more than one season.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
These boots are great when there is ice underfoot. Last year I was slipping about in snow and ice, so tried some contraption that you stick to your boots that is supposed to give better grip, but it did not really work. But with these boots, you can just walk anywhere, no matter how icey, and stay upright and happy.
I was thinking of getting the normal Hunter wellies, but not sure how good their traction is. And as I have been wearing boots with quite good traction, Caterpillars, and I was still falling over in the ice, I decided to get these specialist boots. And they work a treat. Very happy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
What a huge shame that 'Hunters' are no longer the quality that they used to be. I have used them for years (I have horses) but I have been forced to change to another brand that are far better. Hunters used to be excellent but now sadly they're pretty useless, the heels are no longer solid rubber, they wear through really quickly and then squeak upon every step (You certainly cannot sneak up on anyone!) The buckles fall off extremely easily and they split around the ankles allowing water in. They're probably fine for a 'Chelsea Tractor' type owner but totally rubbish if you're a hardcore country person who wishes to clock up the miles in them. (Bring the manufacture back to Scotland please)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Another great purchase from Hunter. The boots are the most comfortable wellies and are good and sturdy. Use them everyday around the farm and the horses. The special grip isn't as great as I thought it would be as I still slip but they are better at gripping than normal Hunter boots. Definitely recommend. Wouldn't buy any other boots.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
I wanted a good sturdy boot for winter and especially in snow. These Hunter boots have not failed. They are so comfortable, good cushioning means my feet do not get tired as they do in some wellington boots. They are also warm, the insulation being very effective. Basically they do a great job that you want boots to do, protect your feet, keep you warm and comfortable. Taking them off you really miss the cushioning effect as they are great for walking in without fatigue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
I ordered these boots yesterday mid morning, Dec27.
They were on my feet walking the dogs mid morning Dec28. Amazing service as always. The boots are great, happy feet. Thanks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
These are the dearest wellies that I have ever bought,but what an investment!Not only are they beautifully made but they fit extremely well,and are really grippy and comfy.The lining does a great job of keeping toes and feet warm and snug(whatever the weather),and the soles offer safety and stability on all surfaces.I am really impressed with these boots,they are well worth the little extra that they cost over "ordinary"wellies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I bought these about a year ago and all I can say is they are worth the money.

They arent cheap but not expensive either. They are comfy to walk in, they are grippy on muddy/snowy ground and they keep you pretty warm as well.

I love the nice tread on the bottom, gives you confidence to take the next step in the snow and slushy ice.

Would buy again for sure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
great boots and so comfy best i have bought walk dogs twice a day and been worth every penny especially with all the rain we been getting
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)