Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
112
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.68+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 December 2012
Gill

My friend had bought me one of these for my birthday but my husband ate it. Wonderful retro box of liquorice the way I remember it. Bought 2 for presses and one for me. Good price here too I had seen it at a craft fair much more expensive.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
This item is a gift for grandma as she loves liquorice it arrived on time and packaged well and should earn us a few brownie points but if you have the time to shop around I think you could buy them cheaper individually but as it's a christmas present it looks better as a selection box.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
My mum used to buy me these every Christmas, something you don't see in the shops now. It was lovely since my dear old mum passed away 12 years ago to relive those moments although I had to buy them for myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
Firstly, I ordered this just before Christmas and was very pleased it arrived in time so I could give this as a gift.

This gift went down very well with my liquorice loving Mum , giving her a variety of liquorice to snack on.

I have only rated it 4/5 stars because the packaging was dented when it arrived. Whilst it did not take away from the quality of the liquorice inside, it is a shame having to present a dented box of liquorice as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Although the contents were very good the quantity was very poor. Thought this product was very expensive for what you got. It also shown orders over £20.00 was free delivery so I ordered extra to get free delivery but was still changed, therefore spending more money. I feel I was tricked into spending more money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Liquorice loving mum was thrilled with this. Great novelty pressie but have since seen it cheaper elsewhere hence the 4 stars but delivery meant convenience in this case so didn't mind paying a bit more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I couldn't give the item to my friend as a present as it was so damaged. The actual liquorice was lovely as always but next time I will be going to a shop to buy it. I've never had an Amazon parcel delivered in a black sack with parcel tape on one end so was not impressed at all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Good product and the liquorice tasted good but it came completely damaged so I couldn't give it as a gift.

If you want it as a present STAY AWAY as it will come looking like its been chewed by a pack of wolves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2016
Lovely retro sweets. Quite expensive for what you get. Could have got them cheaper in an old fashioned sweet shop, but they wouldn't have been a lovely presentable box like this was. Great for a gift. Product arrived before its due dare. All though a little pricey I would recommend this. Yum yum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If you are a nostalgic and like liquorice sweets then this will be ideal for you. Excellent selection of items included. Nicely boxed. Suggest you shop around for the best price. Ideal present for any time of the year and any age group.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here