Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
69
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2013
This remote control works perfectly! It came as described. I bought it for our Toshiba 26EL933G LED TV which was equipped with the same remote control. But that one is now history after unfortunate encounter with our dog and I am very glad I found it at so much lower price than what I was offered by the authorised dealer in my country and than the same Toshiba remote control that can be found at Amazon (Original remote for TOSHIBA 26EL933G).
First I searched using the TV model number and I got disappointed, was considering buying a replacement and not original one. But then, luckily, I tried with the remote control model. Probably it could be used with other similar TV models too.
Definitely happy with the purchase!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
This was a replacement for a lost remote that came with the TV. Identical model, works just as well as the original, no re-programming required, perfect.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
i could not buy one in currys and they told me to go to their site and i still could not find one i come on here and get just what i want
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
My TV Remote control had broken and after using a universal remote I was so happy to find this original available at a reasonable price Placed in the batteries and so far it is working like a charm :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
I bought this remote control to replace our original which was failing to send the signal to the TV due to wear and tear. Continually pressing the buttons on the old remote control was extremely annoying and frustrating. Now we have this new remote 'telly viewing' is so much easier and the TV seems like new again.
Worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
This remote is a Toshiba standard accessory. It is exactly as descibed and provides a wide range of control functions.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
After our original Toshiba remote fell on to a very hard tiled floor just once too often, I was pleased to find this item. It is precisely the same as the old remote, made by Toshiba, and corresponds in every detail to the failed original. Fast delivery. Highly recommended.

Edit: I obtained this remote from spares4us. When I had a problem with it, I had excellent support from the seller, with first class communications. Customers may purchase from this company with confidence that the good service goes beyond speedy delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Arrived quickly, well packaged without over extensive bubble wrap etc. it matches my other one and works well. Many thanks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
My dog chewed the last Toshiba remote so it didn't work and we needed a new one pretty quickly. We ordered the new remote from Amazon, good price to, which arrived within 3 working days and it works great, just had to put new batteries in it. We are really pleased with the product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Looking at the picture (and 'By') you think this was a genuine Toshiba remote, but what you get is a cheap imitation, i.e. not Toshiba logo. Build quality is very poor, every so often you have to press the button several times for a response. Thought it was a battery issue, but replace with new ones but problem still persist. The infra red light is loose in its sockets and would probably fall out with little kiddies fingers poking at it. Spend a few more pounds and get a 'genuine Toshiba remote'...disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)