Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 July 2017
Best electric shaver I`ve ever owned. Light and cuts really well. I like the lock also so it cannot be automatically switched on if packed in luggage etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
Works ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
Very comfortable and good purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Excellent shave, easy to clean. Not as good as soap and razor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Great shaver! As usual with electric shavers, it won't work quite as well as a wet shave (it comes close though), but TBH that wasn't the reason I bought it. I wanted something quick and easy that I could just grab and tidy up my stubble when it has crept down my neck in the middle of the night. I also wanted to use it to trim my hair to a grade 0 a couple of times a week.

This shaver didn't disappoint. In fact, in terms of comfort, the trimmer performed better than my Wahl cordless Li-ion clippers. It also seems to maintain power throughout trimming, whereas my Wahl gets a bit sluggish at 50% battery and starts plucking rather than trimming. Fast forward 2-3 days and cue in-growing hairs. Not a problem with this product!

You get about 1 hour of use on a full charge which takes 1 hour from flat. Doesn't sound a lot but it equates to a charge once a week for me, that's daily stubble maintenance and 2 full hair cuts.

Product is quite light but looks heavier and is well built. Battery indication is handy, basically 1 led light per 10 minutes of shaving left. There is also a grade guide to attach to the trimmer which cuts evenly. I tend to use that to tame my eyebrows and tend to my thick black Magnum PI style chest hair.

I'd basically brand it as a multi-purpose shaver/trimmer. It does exactly what you want it to do with ease. Until now I've needed to use different products to shave/trim but this has replaced them all. Thoroughly recommended!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
As I've said I've used this product for years and I couldn't go back to manual shavers. This provides an excellent close shave and absolutely no razor burn , so for someone like me with sensitive skin it's perfect.

It has a battery indicator meaning you always know how much charge is left and will charge from 0 to full in only an hour or so. The final indicator is red and is worth about 10 minutes of shaving.

It's lightweight and of solid design. My mother also bought this for my grandad and it works perfectly with him as well.

All in all this is a great product which you will not be disappointed in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I haven't used an electric shaver for many years now, preferring to wet shave.
But this shaver is very good indeed.
The flexibility of the heads means that it produces a very close shave - admittedly not as close as a wet shave, but very close all the same.
The shaver charges very quickly, and the battery seems to last for ages, before I need to re-charge.
This shaver is highly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Excellent shaver. Christmas gift for husband - he's more than thoroughly impressed with it. Often thinks it's not working because it's so smooth and gentle. If this ever wears out it will instantly be replaced with the same model
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
After reading some of the less favourable reviews I was a little doubtful if this would give me a good shave, as I found I couldn't get on with Philishave rotary shavers years ago and stuck with longitudinal cutter types since.

I needn't have worried though, this is miles better than my trusty, but now getting very old Braun 7 Series, the 1175 gives me the best shave I've had in years! Add the fact that you can also wet shave with it (not tried yet) makes it a versatile shaver.

I particularly like the clipper attachment, which clicks in place of the shaving head, very neat and saves having to take a separate set of clippers when going away on a trip. A great product for £92.

I would recommend checking the Philips website to compare models when selecting, it was very helpful in deciding which model to buy.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Works well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)