Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 28 June 2017
Slightly expensive and a bit hard but seems to do a decent job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2013
Purchased item used as a stabilising medium between a tumble drier and a washing machine which are stacked. The mat provides enough friction to ensure the stack remains stable. Test runs with either or both running were entirely successful. Delighted with product...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2012
My new washing machine upstairs in the bathroom now spins so quietly that I can put it on overnight without waking our neighbours.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2012
This item is no good for machines installed under a worktop as it is near impossible to position a washing machine on it, also no good for washing machines as it make them unstable as the pad is bouncy/spongy.
Only buy this product for machines installed in open space and certainly don't use for washing machines.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2013
I have a very noisy fridgefreezer in the flat upstairs which is right above my bedroom and have even resorted to ear plugs at times. However, purchased this item and placed underneath - works perfectly and I can not hear it nor am aware of the vibration at all now. Would highly recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2013
I have a computer running 24/7 in what was once an airing cupboard. Although the computer is relatively quiet there is a certain amount of vibration noise from the fan transferred into the shelf upon which the computer sits. I had tried rubber feet and foam matting with no great success. This rubber mat was purchased as a last hope and it worked. The vibration is noticeably reduced. The mat needs a bit of airing before use as the rubber smell is a tad overpowering at first. It takes a bit of cutting but then it IS a rubber mat. Overall - very effective at what it s supposed to do.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2014
An appliance can be placed on top of the mat, then slid into position. Any excess mat can be trimmed back with a craft knife. This product has reduced the noise of my mother's washing machine on a suspended timber floor from "Aaagh! there's an aircraft taking off in the utility room" to "Yeah, the washing machine is on the spin cycle again, shut the door, it's a bit noisy". Don't expect your appliance to become silent, but it does reduce noise and vibration considerably.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 November 2012
Very pleased with this product, purchased to stop washing machine moving across the floor. The price was competitive compared to other sites,the mat arrived promptly & the washing machine now firmly stays put.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2013
Used underneath my tumble dryer, it does minimise the vibration and noise, does have a strong rubbery smell though which even after 5 months is still lingering!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2014
I use this under a industrial embroidery machine and it has taken all the vibration noise away , very pleased with the result
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)