Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
575
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2017
So much better value than the 2x100ml ones available from DeLonghi (the type you probably got with your new coffee maker).

It was the first time I had to buy some descaler so i was a bit cautious about using something other than the recommended type, especially as DeLonghi's instructions about quantity and dilution isnt clear (the coffee maker instructions refer you to the descaler instructions, and when you look at the descaler it refers you to the coffee maker instructions! )

However, somewhere there is a catch-all option of "100ml descaler and 1 litre tap water).

If you arent put off by the "chore" of measuring the amount, then this bottle is much better value

There doesn't seem to be an expiry so just use what you need, screw the lid down and store it away from the kids until the next time you need it.

The bottle even has marking on the side so you "measure" by eye without using a measuring cup.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2017
We have used this product a few times now and its brilliant for our Delonghi Coffee Machine. Guide line on side of bottle is useful though we always pu a little less in as we feel we tend to descale the day the machine tells you so therefore i don't think we need to use a full measure. After the machine has used the descaler we always then put the used liquid into our kettle and it descales that as well. Also we have used it a third time around our taps. So for us we feel that the one small measure does go along way
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Bought this for my 5y old but working coffee machine. No instructions so I had to find those on the Internet; and after using this product my coffee machine (a delonghi icona 310b) started shorting and blowing fuses. Whilst good to know my fuse box worked, after a v few attempts there was then an electrical burning smell as well so I have had to replace my coffee machine.

Might be a total coincidence but I doubt it. So not a good outcome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
I would never use a substitute although many are available the result is my Coffee Machine brews as if it was its first day. I never try to extend the period between cleans when the red light comes on my cleaner comes out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Does exactly what it says on the bottle. We have disgustingly hard water here and our last espresso maker bit the dust after two years. Hopefully a strict cleaning regime with this product will extend the life of the new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Item arrived as described and cheaper than using the smaller packets. However it doesn't come with directions but a simple google search soon found what I needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Seems to do the job well and has never damaged the machine so that's a plus.
Very expensive for an item which probably costs pennies to make.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
It's very good product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Item arrived quickly and used on my Kitchen-Aid coffee maker and it did a fantastic job. Very pleased thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
No instructions for use at all. Lots of safety warnings but no statements about proportions of decalk and water
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse