Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
8
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2013
The product itself is ok, not very slim fit, and not quite a top fabric.
My problem with this shirt is that:
1. it can only be used tucked in because it ends on a weird shape, but maybe people already know that, it was my first shirt from Brooks Brothers.
2. It is a bit thicker than most suit shirts, and looking at it looks more like a casual shirt.

So, taking into account both things it is hard to find many situations in which I can use it.

But it is a nice shirt in itself, just not that sharp suit shirt I was expecting, and in no way worth the 100£ original price tag, for 25£ it's ok
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
Beautifully tailored shirt. excellent materiial. Looks and feels good to wear.
Only downside for me (and I am a slim person) is that it is a little snug. Young very slim guys, Perfect.
Shame I couldn't get Xlarge. (Wasn't available)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
First, this shirt is extra slim fit. Since the size is American, I ordered small which is my size. When I put it on, I found the sleeves length was ok while it was really tight overall. I know I will get more room if I change to medium but the sleeves will be too long. So I would rather keep the small and see how it goes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
The shirt is extra slim, but still doesn't fit me very well. Anyway, I'm a slim guy, and this is a sport shirt, so it is ok. The collar is too small to create collar roll.
For the high retail price, I disappoint with the rough fabric and plastic buttons. The workmanship is ok. For similar price, Gant rugger is better.

For 30 pounds, it's a steal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2012
Very happy with the purchase. Great fit considering it is labeled extra slim and quality of the shirt is definitely worth the price tag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
the quality is unquestionable, and at the retail price such shirts are sold, I could not affort it. Through the Black Friday deals I made it possible to acquire a shirt like that. It is really nice for a casual option or for TGIF at the office.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
A button came off after the first wash, which is something I might expect from a cheap high-street brand, however not from a garment from a fairly exclusive brand such as Brooks Brothers. Although I can obviously sew the button back in, there is no excuse for poor workmanship. Buyer beware.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2015
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)