Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
184
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.50+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2017
Received promptly, but doesn't work with either of two Baofeng UV-5Rs when connected to a Windows workstation (7 Pro). On switching on the radio, after a pause of a second or so the PTT locks on and the rig continuously transmits. The only way to stop it is to switch it off. There seems to be no possibility of programming and the rig (and possibly therefore the cable) is not recognised by Chirp. My suspicion is that the seller has obtained a new batch of knock-off cables from a differerent supplier, and these are not as compatible as those sold before now, which received better reviews than this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
I can't really say much here other than it works perfectly. I am using it with a Baofeng GT-5TP and have managed to reprogram the channels and reconfigured it exactly how I need it. It installed perfectly on my Win10 machine which to be honest was a surprise as normally these sorts of things are a little behind the curve.

I would recommend if you have a Baofeng and want to use chirp to modify your radio.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Ordered 21st February (supplier is Hossen), airmailed from Singapore on the 22nd and in my letterbox on the 28th, despite a 2-23 March estimated. Fits the radio (uv5r) snugly, and no connection problems that others have reported. Windows 8 recognised the Prolific chipset, so up and working in 5 minutes after a quick reboot. Prompt delivery and it just worked; 5 stars
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Works great for programing my Baofeng 888s use CHIRP for best results, happy radioing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
I tried several times to program my Baofeng UV- 5R using the cable and Baofeng software, but without success. I have also been unsuccessful in programming it by hand. The problem may be in my radio, however. I do feel that the programming methods are unnecessarily complex.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Took a few weeks to come which I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Basic but it works!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
this is a good lead well made and works as is should, if you have trouble connecting it, it will be your usb drivers? you have to have the right ones or it just won't install.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Great product Great service!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
value from such a low price works great all round good service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)