Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2014
Great bag. We have two. A black one to use as a work bag and a red one that we use as a nappy bag after trying and rejecting many made for the job changing bags. Looks good and is well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Great rucksack. Love the compartments, very comfortable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Quick arrival. Well made, lightweight, good size for a day pack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
I have had this backpack for about six months and thus far been impressed with it. I use it for a variety of purposes including packing my kit when I go rowing, long walks, and as a pack for several days' worth of clothing when I travel.

Waterproofing - I took this backpack on a 7 hour trek in moderate rain. Its contents remained dry. On several different occasions, it has been put to the test while I was cycling to/from rowing in torrential rain and performs slightly worse. The inside contents can get rather damp, but not soaked.

Capacity - I managed to fit 4 days' worth of clothing for a conference into this bag, and had room to squeeze in the conference material (several folders and a thin book) after that. Admittedly I didn't pack any extra shoes and am a bit of a fanatic on packing light, but I was impressed by the capacity of this seemingly small backpack. My main complaint capacity-wise is that the water bottle holder is slightly too small to be of use in holding a water bottle.

Comfort - I overheat easily and am very bothered by backpacks that give me a hot, sweaty back. This particular pack is comfortable and cool enough to wear when not stuffed to capacity and is one of the better backpacks I have owned in that respect.

Others - I am not a fan of the large logo on the pack

In general I would recommend this backpack.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2011
These bags are great. Only downside is that the mesh pockets on the side aren't big enough for a water bottle which they used to be on older models.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
Pockets and zip details
1. Only one main zip in bag.
2. There is a small pocket in front of bag.(ideal for keeping some visiting card or any thing else.)
3. Inside the bag there are 2 main pockets.
4. First pocket can hold Macbook Pro 13.3 inch model and you can carry with that without any problem.
5. Along with your Macbook Pro you can put one two document folder, or small camera.
6. There is small pocket which can keep your ipod/or any other music player and good thing is that you can wire out your headphone, there is small hole for this.
7.Outside of bag there are two water bottle pockets but their size are bit weird, it can't hold a bottle properly.

Over all this is nice Backpack material looks strong.

So if you are a student or just want to go out for a walk then this is nice backpack.
33 Comments| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2010
Well designed and lightweight made it ideal for hand luggage on a flight and perfect for hiking on holiday
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
Hand bags, Man bags, sports bags .. I would rate this somewhere in between ... perfect for a day out sightseeing to hold your personal stuff: wallet, camera, waterproof, and enough room for the obligatory gift ...

Jump on the bike to the supermarket for the essentials bread, milk & bacon .. perfik..

Bit tight squeeze for the gym... but just carry the training shoes ... no probs

In essence this is my third bag in as many months... the others gave up the ghost due to poor quality seams or materials giving out ... I would deffo reccommend this one.. a bit more expensive but is more than worth it for the strength, reliability longevity and abiltiy to withstand me !
0Comment| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
I'm using my one for swimming training and it does the job. I have it year now and it still look like new. Didn't break or damaged. Very happy with the product.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
I bought the Berghaus Twentyfourseven backpack for my husband's 65th birthday. He enjoys long walks and supports, for his sins, Glamorgan cricket team. The backpack is so useful with its compact, roomy space with added features such as the iPod pocket and other side and internal pockets for maps, books, etc. My husband was thrilled with the bag - it replaces a much larger backpack that my husband has carried for many years. So well done Amazon and Berghaus.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)