Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
16
4.1 out of 5 stars
Size: 50cm|Colour: Brown/Green|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2013
Good value net seems robust
Not yet used it but looks the part
The handle is a good length I may increase the protection to the net to increase longevity
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
Experience has taught me to reinforce these "value" nets before use with extra wire and staples. What I didn't account for was the omission of the spring mechanism for joining the two handle parts making it unusable on first day's shrimping. A generous amount of duct tape solved this oversight but hard to see how this was not checked before sending. Why 3 stars instead of zero? Well it caught a lot of shrimps in the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
For a bit of amateur shrimping, this is absolutely ideal. It is lightweight but never felt like it might break while I was using it - and the detachable handle makes it pretty easy to get into the car too.

Found a good spot at low tide and caught plenty in a quarter of an hour. My only complaint would be that maybe the mesh is too narrow - a lot of the shrimp were too small to bother peeling once cooked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
looks good on arrival, but quite flimsily constructed, the join between the handle and the net is a tack, and is already loose, and one sweep in the sea will break it, so will need to be reinforced before use, as its a very bulky item and difficult to return, so would i recommend it, probably not, but i may have just been unlucky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
This net is very flimsy, held together with a couple of staples... but if you strengthen it up before using it does the job.. if your after serious shrimping it is a bit small too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
great value for money. caught some lovely shrimps, although only enough for one portion after 2hrs, it was an enjoyable activity
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Bought this as a jokey present for my hubbies bday. Great quality and he has successfully caught loads of shrimps too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Excellent quality - will provide hours of enjoyment and hopefully catch loads of prawns and maybe the odd crab or two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Very good, although there were one or two sharp wires protruding which could cut little fingers. We made them safe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Didn't expect much for the money but it was ok don't think it will last long and could have been a little bigger
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)