Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 17 February 2013
The studs fell off very quickly, and within a couple of months the upper split away from the sole. They are poorly made.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2013
Bought these for my husband just before Christmas as the old Ted Baker slippers (well worn and loved for the last 4 years) were too embarassing to bring with us to visit family. Depending on the shoe, my husband's size varies from a 9 to a 10. The 10 in this slipper fits beautifully and really, they look so great he could wear them out to the supermarket if he was so inclined. We are docking these a star due to the fact that the nubbies at the bottom are in the process of falling off, which is a concern if one has curious cats who eat small things, as we do. These slippers do not leave our carpeted home except for a few trips to the bin on the driveway. Shame really, he really likes these and before the issue with the nubbies coming off, was really impressed with the quality. If we did buy Ted Baker again, we would possibly look for a simple leather sole.

Update Sept 2013 - Well, I've knocked off a few more stars down to 2 and edited the title for my review. Now, in addition to the rubber bits coming off all over the house, the leather has split at the outer toe box. They lasted about 8 months. I cannot recommend this product and would debate whether to purchase Ted Baker again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2013
I bought these in the dark red check. They look smart, but there are a couple of points worth mentioning. Size wise, they are very snug (I wear size 11 shoes and so ordered the same in these). Quality wise, I am not yet convinced; for the money I would have expected something that felt a little more substantial. My last pair of slippers (M&S Thinsulate moccasins) lasted 12 months and were extremely comfortable. I am not convinced these will last so long, but will update this review once I have worn them for a few weeks. For the moment, the slippers rate as "OK" at best. Update 27/2 - having warn the slippers for a while now, they have stretched slightly and are pretty comfortable now. At the price I am not sure I would recommend them, but this apart I am pretty pleased with them. Update 11/3/14 - I forgot to add a final note onto this; the slippers lasted until December. Overall I liked them, but still feel the price was too high.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2012
Just beware the sizing of these slippers. After previous experience with the sizing of other Ted Baker products I went for one size bigger with these slippers. Having worn them in for a week I should have gone one more. Apart from that, they are warm and attractive, but a pain to get on when wearing socks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2012
This product (size 12) is undersized, being approximately three quarters of an inch shorter than my existing size 12 Ted Baker slippers and, consequently, tight across the toes. It has been returned for refund and is not recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2014
these splt right down the side where the perforations had been stitched and perforated badly. I contacted Ted Baker who couldn't have cared less.
They are beautifully designed BUT ARE ATROCIOUSLY BADLY MADE.
Don't buy them - they fall to bits.
Ted Baker has a very poor attitude to customers - this is my second experience of that and it will be my last as I will never buy anything of theirs again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2013
I bought these for my boyfriend for his birthday. They are a tight fit and in no time a thread started to unfold followed by over 30 studs falling off both slippers. My boyfriend has had little use out of them as 12 weeks and counting he has been spent with a broken leg and he is less than mobile. He has had these for just over 4 months now and already they are falling apart- Not a good buy to say the least
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2013
These slippers were AMAZING!!
They were beautifully gift-boxed, and the recipient was delighted with them........he wears them at every opportunity.
Very trendy, colourful tartan fabric upper, soft fur lining and a purple "pimple" sole.
I would strongly recommend them...they were one of my best buys this Christmas.
Thank you Ted Baker and Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2013
I love these. Textured soles were a great improvement on the previous design slippy soled TB slippers. But in agreement with many other reviewers, they were at least one size to small. I had to send the 11 back and replace with a 12.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2014
Obviously very popular as everywhere had sold out of these good looking slippers. Unfortunately when I ordered them on line they were way to small and very narrow fitting. So disappointing at Christmas to receive a useless present!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here