Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2012
After 6 months' of comparing products and researching, ordered this sensibly-priced Newtonian telescope on a Sunday and it arrived in excellent packaging on the Wednesday - from Germany! It is lightweight, easy to set up, has a good solid tripod and the extras included a moon filter (bonus). Have viewed Jupiter and the Orion nebula most notably. You need a certain amount of patience, a good clear night and remember to start with a low-power eyepiece whilst at novice-twit level (like me!), and accept that there is a lot of complicated stuff to learn. Looking forward to better (warmer) weather to progress further with my new interest. Excellent value for money - this telescope is more than adequate for my requirements.
0Comment| 86 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Have been using it now for a month - clear sky's permitting - and find it a superb telescope to use. Easy to understand the small manual. Could maybe have more information regarding the len's enclosed but that is a small 'moan'. Would highly recommend this for a first telescope.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Easy to set up with clear instructions. Easy to use (claibration of spoting scope is easily acheived) and would have been used much more if the weather had allowed.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
A great starter to viewing the stars, fairly easy to set up and get started. Make sure you have a stable floor.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
CThis is the first telescope I have had so have nothing to compare it with but so far have been able to look at the moon in detail which is great. Waiting for a clear night to see more. Excellent service from seller, arrived very quickly and packaged very well.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Got this as a birthday present and very happy with it. Very easy to setup and get going and has started me off in the world of astronomy on a positive note. For the price this is an excellent Telescope and comes with everything you'll need to start with. Once I got it setup I trained the sight onto the moon and popped the 20mm lens in and was pleasently surprised at the detail and clarity of the image, we've all seen pictures of the moon but when you actually see it for yourself through a scope it's quite a moment so on that basis it was well worth the effort. have also seen Jupiter and the 4 moons through this and although you can't see the detail of the planet it's still a very interesting experience. Being mechanically minded I lubed up the big scope adjustment knobs and fine tune rod with some silicon spray just to make adjustments easier and added some rubber damping underneath the tripod feet to limit vibrations through my hardwood floor (as the scope is sensitive to movement). However, I rate this as a very good starter scope if your dipping your toe into this hobby and it has already made me think about taking this more seriously and in time investing in some more intermeadiate equipment..
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my son. He loved it...😀
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
I got this for my daughter who is intreasted in star spotting. As its her first telescope I did not want to get something too expensive. When this arrived I was greatly surprised. It is very well built easy to assemble and easy to use. If your looking for a telescope then I highly recomend this one.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
I've purchase this for my 5 year old son who loves space stuff. It was easy to set up even for a clumsy person like myself (I'm Claire's husband by the way). Lenses are good and it's great value for money. Especially at the price I got it for.

Nice and light, probably not the sturdiest materials used to build it - but it works and that's all we want it for..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Prompt service,well packet,looks good. Down side,the Tripod very poorly designed. Have to dismantle accessory bracket to carry about. Not in the same class as my Camera Tripod.But can,t wait for clear sky to try it out.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)