Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
47
4.4 out of 5 stars
JJC LC-58mm Snap On Lens Cap with Keeper
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping


on 1 October 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
I bought this product several months ago and so am now able to leave a useful comment on its function. First, it fits nicely onto my Olympus E-520 DSLR without any incidences of coming off, or the springs loosening. It seems a fine replacement for my lost original lens-cap (I find it tremendously irritating that Olympus don't provide lanyards for their lens-caps). The lanyard itself seems to be sturdy enough and has a good length to it, but it doesn't quite reach around my lens-hood and then back onto the socket. I suppose that's not too much of an issue, however, as I only use both the lens-hood and lens-cap at the same time when I'm storing the camera away.

Over all, a nice product. And now I don't have to worry about losing another.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2010
At about 9mm thick it's fairly chunky, but it locks on securely and is easy to put on/take off. Includes a cord to attach the cap to the camera.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2012
No faults at all! Fits in perfectly and very strong, well worth the price, better off buying this rather than an official one in which can cost up to £20!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
Very pleased with this item. Does the job. It is amazing that it can be sold at such a low price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
Does what it says on label, I thought quality was better than original Olympus one that came with camera. Thinking about getting another spare one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2011
it fits my camera lens as the title suggests. Cover the lens really well. It comes off easily to take photos and is easy to put back on.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2012
Lens cap good, fits securely. Tether string ties insecure knots, don't know if it is too slippy or stiff, but despite tying proper 'Boy Scout' knots (round turn and 2 half hitches) they rapidly undo. So just stick it in my pocket, as I've always done with lens caps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
A great replacement cap which I now use on my standard 18-55mm lens on a Canon 60D. The fit is strong and I don't need to use the string to attach it to the body.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
Arrived quickly, fits my SX50 and is of good, solid construction and if I ever lose it (and I will) I will certainly buy another.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)