Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
469
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£40.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2015
Bought as a Mother's day gift for my mum whos became a bit of a vodka enthusiast as of late, compared to other vodkas, the taste isn't as fiery, it goes down smooth and is very easy to drink straight.

I sampled it too and couldn't agree more
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Brought as a christmas present but opened it to check it arrived safely and it looks amazing in real life. The details on the skull are very impressive and it is a very large bottle that will make a great decanter after. great for that extra special twist
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
I have been after this Crystal Skull bottle of this for ages (really more for the skull bottle than the vodka :-) ) but was reluctant to pay full price, so I jumped at the chance to buy this with just over 29% off when It was a Lightening Deal.
The vodka as an added extra is really quite nice clean very smooth, best served as a sipping drink, too nice to have as a cocktail or infuse with berries and lime which I do around Christmas time (everyone says they are not keen on vodka until they try raspberry and lime peel slivers which have been infusing into the vodka for a few weeks).

The sizing I see quoted around does not refer to the skull bottle or the box, the bottle is 17cm High x 14.5 deep x 10.5 wide (approx.), the box is mediocre, the packaging differs from the images shown (I think the images are from the 175cl bottle) it is 18 x 14.5 x 14.5cm. The box has two open sides and two solid sides, the head sits diagonally in a thin black plastic tray (which was split when I received it so was one corner of the box :-( not good if you want to present as a gift).

I am really pleased with my buy and the cool bottle I will have when the vodka is empty.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Having read most of the reviews (and a supplier response suggesting a possible QC issue) on Crystal Head before buying a bottle, I thought I was in for a real treat. Sadly, the hype seems to have overtaken reality as far as this spirit is concerned: it doesn't live up to the reputation (or was it - as I've just alluded to - purely hype?) of being a "premium vodka" and, although it did have a slightly "creamy" mouth feel, there were absolutely NO traces of "very subtle citrus and aniseed flavours". Some reviewers have compared it against Belvedere, Snow Goose, etc; let me just say that I had high hopes for Crystal Head - but it simply doesn't cut it against my favourite: Russky Standart Platinum.

As for the packaging: nice bottle; shame about the box! The box in which I received my bottle was NOTHING LIKE that shown on the product page (it was open to the elements, front and back) - and the plastic base intended to hold the bottle in place was broken, with absolutely NO evidence of the broken pieces anywhere to be found in the inner or outer packaging.

Overall, I can't recommend this as anything more than a novelty - and a bloomin' expensive one at that. The QC issue mentioned by one supplier may - indeed - be more of a problem than meets the eye, and may be why the spirit is receiving more negative comments of late. I will certainly not be buying it again, unless it drops to half its current price and I find myself in need of another glass skull-shaped bottle - and that's HIGHLY unlikely!
review image
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I bought this for my best man, as he likes vodka.
The skull is really detailed and looks really good quality.
When the vodkas is gone its ideal for filling back up.

I like it so much I m thinking of buying one for myself.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Anything made by one of the blues brothers deserves five stars, super clean on the palate and the bottle is awesome.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2016
Superb what makes this vodka different from the rest other than coming in a Crystal Skull decanter , that is superb to put red wine in after ! It's primarily the fact it's seven times distilled this have a massive difference on the purity of vodka and the smoothness of taste, now best in mind the Basic brand such as smifnoff and absolute are three times distilled , where as the lies of belvedere , skyy, kettle one, grey goose and the likes of 42 below are all four times distilled being premium vodkas , the exception being Snow queen which is five times distilled . This has a huge bearing on the quality of vodka , each time it's distilled your losing half the product , other factors such as grain quality and water purity will also have a bearing on the quality but none so much as the distillation , superisingly Dan Ackroydd the actor is one of the owners / developers , he's done a superbly perfect job at making what is one of the worlds best vodka's - it takes some beating trust me I've tried most !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2016
I bought this mainly as I wanted the glass skull head which is happily displayed in my kitchen (minus the vodka now). The vodka is smooth and better than most of the leading mid-range brands. Makes a great gift as well, something different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2012
While the bottle makes a great gift for anyone with a love of art or even the macabre, the vodka is the real star. Stunning product, thanks Dan!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Bought this as I have always enjoyed trying various vodkas and from the moment i saw it knew i had to have it. While it is an expensive bottle, the say you open it up and hold the bottle in your hands you will know you have made no mistake in purchasing it. It is designed fantastically and despite now being nearly empty, it will be kept purely for its design.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)