Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
430
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£39.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2014
Brought as a christmas present but opened it to check it arrived safely and it looks amazing in real life. The details on the skull are very impressive and it is a very large bottle that will make a great decanter after. great for that extra special twist
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Bought as a Mother's day gift for my mum whos became a bit of a vodka enthusiast as of late, compared to other vodkas, the taste isn't as fiery, it goes down smooth and is very easy to drink straight.

I sampled it too and couldn't agree more
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2016
I have been after this Crystal Skull bottle of this for ages (really more for the skull bottle than the vodka :-) ) but was reluctant to pay full price, so I jumped at the chance to buy this with just over 29% off when It was a Lightening Deal.
The vodka as an added extra is really quite nice clean very smooth, best served as a sipping drink, too nice to have as a cocktail or infuse with berries and lime which I do around Christmas time (everyone says they are not keen on vodka until they try raspberry and lime peel slivers which have been infusing into the vodka for a few weeks).

The sizing I see quoted around does not refer to the skull bottle or the box, the bottle is 17cm High x 14.5 deep x 10.5 wide (approx.), the box is mediocre, the packaging differs from the images shown (I think the images are from the 175cl bottle) it is 18 x 14.5 x 14.5cm. The box has two open sides and two solid sides, the head sits diagonally in a thin black plastic tray (which was split when I received it so was one corner of the box :-( not good if you want to present as a gift).

I am really pleased with my buy and the cool bottle I will have when the vodka is empty.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
I'm not a vodka drinker, never liked the taste. Or at least, I didn't until I tried this vodka. Completely different from the other vodkas I've tasted, I absolutely love this one.
This tastes clean, pure and smooth, no hint of an unpleasant chemical taste. I can happily drink it straight over ice.
The vodka comes in a really cool crystal skull bottle. It's made from Newfoundland water and filtered through 500-million year-old crystals known as Herkimer diamonds. It might be a little more expensive but after tasting it, I think it's worth paying extra for such a superior taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
This is a most attractive product. It arrived safely in the minimum packaging and in quick time. It was a Christmas present that was received with great joy. It looks good and, although I personally don't drink, I know it was much enjoyed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Having read most of the reviews (and a supplier response suggesting a possible QC issue) on Crystal Head before buying a bottle, I thought I was in for a real treat. Sadly, the hype seems to have overtaken reality as far as this spirit is concerned: it doesn't live up to the reputation (or was it - as I've just alluded to - purely hype?) of being a "premium vodka" and, although it did have a slightly "creamy" mouth feel, there were absolutely NO traces of "very subtle citrus and aniseed flavours". Some reviewers have compared it against Belvedere, Snow Goose, etc; let me just say that I had high hopes for Crystal Head - but it simply doesn't cut it against my favourite: Russky Standart Platinum.

As for the packaging: nice bottle; shame about the box! The box in which I received my bottle was NOTHING LIKE that shown on the product page (it was open to the elements, front and back) - and the plastic base intended to hold the bottle in place was broken, with absolutely NO evidence of the broken pieces anywhere to be found in the inner or outer packaging.

Overall, I can't recommend this as anything more than a novelty - and a bloomin' expensive one at that. The QC issue mentioned by one supplier may - indeed - be more of a problem than meets the eye, and may be why the spirit is receiving more negative comments of late. I will certainly not be buying it again, unless it drops to half its current price and I find myself in need of another glass skull-shaped bottle - and that's HIGHLY unlikely!
review image
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Superb vodka in an iconic glass skull! Things don't get much better! Very good quality (both vodka and bottle) and the bottle can be refilled with a liquid of any colour. Very striking and quite a conversation piece. Also rather classy in every sense. Can't see any downside at all. Even the price is good if you can buy up to about £36.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
An amazing bottle! Looks great in the drinks cabinet.
The vodka's good too! The only problem is, I don't want to put the bottle in the freezer. May have to buy some cheap vodka to keep in the bottle and put this vodka in the freezer - sorted!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
I bought this for my best man, as he likes vodka.
The skull is really detailed and looks really good quality.
When the vodkas is gone its ideal for filling back up.

I like it so much I m thinking of buying one for myself.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Bought this as I have always enjoyed trying various vodkas and from the moment i saw it knew i had to have it. While it is an expensive bottle, the say you open it up and hold the bottle in your hands you will know you have made no mistake in purchasing it. It is designed fantastically and despite now being nearly empty, it will be kept purely for its design.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)