Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2014
I love the bag to bits, honestly. The only downside is that the cross body part is a bit of a stretch. Especially if you have a bit of bust. It sits sort of above your waist. I had to re- sew the handle to give it a few extra cm. Otherwise it's amazing and just all around a winner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
I have now bought 2 of these handbags.

I bought the 1st (in the stone colour) before a holiday in Spain, because canvas is light to carry and more comfortable than leather in a hot country. The bag looks compact but I was able to carry a Nikon 1 camera and a bottle of water as well as the usual purse, phone, tissues, lippy etc etc. It is like a little tardis.

I have just bought a 2nd in black to use as an everyday bag. I also find the canvas strap doesn't slip off my shoulder when I am wearing a coat like leather straps do. I will totally accept it is not a smart bag but its usefulness far outweighs its appearance!

Great little bag. I have every intention of buying another when I have worn these two out!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
A great little everyday bag with plenty of zipped pockets for all of those things you just have to have with you wherever you go. It's small enough to be work-smart but big enough to carry a purse, phone, tablet, keys and a few snacks too; and it has a strong adjustable strap, which is easy to alter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
I ordered one of each of these bags, in brown black and olive. I like them very much. They are a sensible size, well made, in good quality materials. I have found in the past,that straps on this type of bag can sometimes be a bit "cheap" , but the strap on these bags are of the same material as the bag and are of good quality. All in all, a good buy.

However, I have deducted one star because there is a label stitched into the front flap on the right hand side, which sticks out like a little flag. It is red silk with the word "Rocklands" woven into it in white. It is one and a half inches x half an inch (sorry - can't do fractions on this keyboard). The long side is stitched into the edge of the flap, the short side sticks out.

Again, it is nice quality, quite decorative , and might please people who like labels. I don't. Normally I would unpick it but the stitching is part of the stitching of the flap so this isn't an option. It is vey neatly and carefully done so if I tried to cut it away I risk damaging the fabric of the bag. Also, the bit I couldn't remove would, I think, still be visible. I decided not to return the bag because it will be very useful and, apart from this label, is just what I wanted. I only mention it because you can't see it on any of the photographs and I wish I'd known before I ordered. I might well still have ordered because I can't see another bag as good as this elsewhere but I would still have liked to know.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2012
i received this item very quickly faster than delivery dated , the bag is lined on the inside which looks water proof, and i love the zipped pocket on the front flap its very handy for your car keys.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
I have all types of bags, some expensive but this one beats them all hands down. Although advertised as small It is not too small at al. It fits all my usual bits and pieces that I need for travelling, two pairs of glasses, paperwork, passports, purse etc etc and is well thought out with different compartments and with zips, not velcro. Fits snug to the body which is a must in airports or busy places etc. Well packaged and excellent delivery. Thank you x
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
I really like this bag. Its small so it doesn't get in the way and stops you from having too much junk in there lol. I use my one for work and its really handy. The material is good and the zips are strong. It makes a nice change to have a bag where the zips do not get stuck on fraying material within the first few days. Its a good buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Very good in terms of how much you can fit in, and the lining is thick so whilst it's not waterproof if you get caught in a rain shower the inside of the bag will stay dry. The seams on the outer pockets, however, started coming away within a couple of days. It's not an expensive bag but I am a bit disappointed for this reason.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
I'd give this 5 stars if it hadn't started to fade in colour. The actual colour wasn't as vivid and rich as the bag in the photo to begin with. anyway.

I've had it for less than a year and it's been a great little bag for when I'm out and about and travelling abroad. It holds my purse, my compact camera and my guidebook quite easily - yes, I'm one of the few people who doesn't have a smartphone. The little compartments are more useful that I thought they'd be. Worn like a messenger bag, it's a fun and practical alternative to my old rucksack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
The bag itself it tough and there are many pockets and the inside looks fairly waterproof. I found the strap pretty usless though and I was sent the wrong colour. The picture is clearly grey/black and I was sent brown.

On the look out for something a bit better but will keep this as a back up.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)