Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
39
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£49.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2015
We purchased this steamer after our old steamer had cracked, it was several years old and not an expensive model so we assumed something of this price would give us even better steaming.

I couldn't have been more wrong. Whereas our old steamer would steam 3 tiers of veg in 25mins, this struggles in 40+. We started having to boil the kettle and use boiling water in the reservoir to achieve instant steam, rather than wait 5+mins for steam to start. Our old cheap model was almost instant.
Unlike our old model whos element protrudes out, maximizing the amount of water touching the element, this model has only a single flat heating element and this i think is its downfall and the cause of the slow steam.

Another bug bear is that the basket has a large circular hole in the middle and also holes just larger than a pea in the basket base, this causes food to fall through and we have to use the rice basket to make peas.

The few things that do save it from being a complete waste of time are the large basket size and the pre-programmable timers.

Unfortunately, having bought this just less than 2 months ago it no longer starts, you can sett he timer but no matter how mant times or for how long you press the start button it just wont start making steam anymore.

I'm actually glad it broke down because I was getting to the point where I was getting fed up of the thing! Its going straight back to Amazon!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
This replaces our old steamer and it is excellent, very stable very stylish and easy to use. We like the top up spout and the ability to see the water level at a glance. It also seems very speedy too.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
the centre of each steamer tray has a large hole in each level but this makes the product unusable unless with large items and chopped veg would just fall through the holes
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
The NaturoPure Steamer is quite large in size and neeeds a fair amount of worktop space. I have found the timings in the instructions to generallised, eg: all vegetables 25 minutes unless you set you own time. Also there is no way that you can cook peas in those trays, they would all fall through.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
I normally use a standard steamer on a gas hob but often find when cooking a number of dishes (I have a family with different allergies so often have to cook different things at the same time) I run out of hob space. Buying this and putting it in the utility room was the plan so that it could be used when busy. Do not believe the standard settings for the cooking times though because these tend to overcook, especially veg. I have used it virtually every day since getting it and wonder why I have never bought one before. Being able to take out the intermediate tray bottoms is also a boon. Managed to fit a very large Christmas pudding in and steam it for three hours, best Christmas pud ever. I would recommend this steamer to anyone considering a first steamer.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
very happy with my food steamer,i was looking this size everywere without any result,bought some from argos and returned back.very easy to use and clean,i am using it every day and highly reccomend it!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
How did I ever manage without this! Gone are the days of steaming in a pan over the hob - quick and easy to use and a 'doodle' to clean. My steamer is in use every day and we really appreciate the results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
I brought this steamer mainly for baby bottle steam sterilizing and it do a great job! Use it every day. Its volume is great, very easy to use, and also do a great job for rice cooking. But user's manual need a great effort to improve, especially need a simple illusion for how to add water to the steamer for the first time user. And do not fill water through the water indicator.

用来作奶瓶消毒器很好!

---------------

An other disadvantage: when pre-set timer counts over, it can NOT stop automatically, it will keep heating until no more water left.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
This is the best steamer my wife and I have bought, it's big and its stainless steel and at this price what more can you ask for!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
First class job cheap for this steammer and plenty of room for the vegs real good service on the delivery all in all great job
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here