Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 7 May 2013
I bought this because I liked the smaller version (about 2/3 the width) and needed more space for the occasional holiday or shopping trip. It is just as good.
I particularly like the interior orange colour (wow!), the various pockets and the stiffness of construction. I have tried many other man-bags bug have given up with the soft flexible ones because they are awkward to get in and out of as they collapse with heavier items. I can get book(s), camera, phone and all the paraphernalia a man needs in his bag. Brilliant.
Only one complaint, I had thought it was black (like my smaller on) but hey, dark brown is a neat colour!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2013
The photograph does not convey the full picture of this bag. It's when you unzip the numerous pockets that you find it has great quality interior lining. There are pockets within pockets to hold mobile phone, pens and other smaller objects.
Really pleased with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2014
I managed to scoop one during the flash-sales before Christmas for just under £30 and therefore my review is only in relation to that price.

So, for £30 it's a great bag. The quality is great, the layout (and number) of pockets is spot of for me, so I kan keep separate things I want to keep separate, but I don't end up fumbling for hours to find a pen or a spare USB cable in a pocket, existence of which, I already managed to forget about and the strap, even though it doesn't have the twisty clips or a shoulder pad is strong and comfortable.

My main and only criticism is the size though. Why, on Earth, make a bag that seems to be just a tiny bit UNDER the A4 size? I attend a language course and it's just so frustrating forcing the book in and out of the bag... Very silly design idea, however, the functionality apart from that and fantastic quality are enough for me not to knock more stars off.

Which is all nice and well for a bag that costs thirty quid. Should I have paid more than double that... Well, I wouldn't. Not in a million years. Which COULD be my other criticism but then again, as a person who didn't have to spend that much, it would simply be unfair if I let that affect my overall review.

So, you know, just for the record, for £30 it's a fantastic (little) bag.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
Probably a little smaller than I wanted (about 2 inches smaller than my previous messenger bag across the width), but with plenty of pockets and compartments, and a good feel all around, it's a very versatile bag. After about three months now there's no obvious signs of wear and tear or damage; I foresee this easily lasting me a few years now.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2013
Buying bags online is always a gamble, especially regarding quality. This one is top notch, the fabric is thick and durable, the seams are very sturdy and the zippers feel like they will last for years. It's a bit small (room enough for an iPad, but will not hold any laptop bigger than the smallest MacBook Air or any paper size A4 and bigger) but fit my needs perfectly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2013
I was after a slightly smaller, lighter messenger bag than my current leather one (also Jost). This bag has plenty of pockets, is very light, and is also seemingly well made. A little expensive, perhaps, but overall I'm very happy with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2014
It's a good sturdy bag with lots of pockets and zip pockets. I don't give it 5* only because the access to the main compartment is slightly restricted by a very tight opening. This means that for example, my 13" laptop (Dell E6330) won't fit, not because the main compartment isn't big enough, but because the opening won't allow it through. I understand the design reasons (makes items inside less likely to fall out), but it is still a pain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2014
Bought this for my work gear and its amazing very very water proof was half price and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a life time guarantee
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
Quality in every way. So many compartments.

I just wish I'd bought the bigger one! But that's my own fault.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2014
bought for my son who absolutely loves it. Feels very well made and strong. just what he needed for college books
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here